Liebster Award


liebster award

Thanks to radiantreads for nominating me! Here are the rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you (personal note: which should be a given and common decency) and post a link to their blog.
  1. Answer 11 questions about yourself, which will be provided to you by the person who nominated you.
  1. Nominate 11 blogs that you feel deserve the award, who have 200 or less followers.
  1. Create a list of new questions for the blogger to answer.
  1. Tell the people you nominated them and link back to this post so they can learn about the rules.

 

#1: If you were to write your own book, what would it be about?

I really have no idea. Nanowrimo starts tomorrow and I have no ideas yet.

#2: What is the worst book you have EVER read; your least favourite book of all time?

Generally, I read pretty good books. But, Sellevision by Augusten Borroughs wasn’t very good.

#3: Do you like to eat and/or drink whilst reading? If so, then what are your go-to snacks and beverages?

Yeah, some times. Usually goldfish but it depends.

#4: Physical book or E-book? Why?

I don’t own an e-reader, so I am going with physical because I like putting them in my bookshelf & the smell!

#5: Do you write in your books to mark your favourite spots? Or do you put sticky notes on passages you love? I use sticky notes.

#6: Do you let other people borrow your books? Why or why not?

Depending on how well I know them & if I trust them with my books, then yes. But, I lent someone TFIOS & they really beat up the dust jacket so I am not one to lend books to everyone.

#7: When you’re feeling down what is the book that will make you feel better?

Fangirl or To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before!

#8: What are your thoughts on book-to-movie (or TV series) adaptations?

I like book-to-movie adaptations… if they are done correctly.

#9: Love triangles – yay or nay? Why?

They make the book so much better! But, it’s hard to chose as a reader.

#10: Who is your biggest fictional crush and why?

LEVI FROM FANGIRL. ‘Cause he’s lovely, sweet & a barista!

#11: Do you prefer reading stand alones or trilogies/series? Why?

I usually read stand-alones. I just enjoy them better, I guess. I am trying to get into trilogies & series though.

My turn! 

  1. What is your favorite genre?
  2. Current favorite song/album at the moment?
  3. A book you would recommend for the fall season?
  4. What is one of your favorite book titles?
  5. What movie are you most looking forward to hit theaters?
  6. What are you currently reading?
  7. What author have you not read, but want to?
  8. What is your favorite TV show currently?
  9. Have you ever bought a book just because of the cover?
  10. What book do you feel should become a movie?
  11. Do you dog ear your page or bookmark your page while reading?

 

Leave a Reply

