The Graveyard Book – Review


booktitle
Title: The Grav18691781eyard Book
Author: Neil Gaiman
Genre:  YA, Fantasy, Paranormal
Publisher:  HarperCollins
Publication Date: September 30, 2007
Paperback:  286 pages
What It’s About: “Nobody Owens, a living, breathing boy whose home is a graveyard, raised by a guardian who belongs neither to the mortal world nor the realm of the dead. Among the mausoleums and headstones of his home, Bod experiences things most mortals can barely imagine. But real, flesh-and-blood danger waits just outside the cemetery walls: the man who murdered the infant Bod’s family will not rest until he finds Nobody Owens and finishes the job he began many years ago.” (Goodreads)    My Rating: ★★★★☆
reviewWhat I Thought: I enjoyed this very much. It had the perfect amount of spook and fluffiness. This has such a great message, it’s very different from what I usually read. It was hard for me to get into at first but, I really enjoyed it! I liked the illustrations, they really helped me see the scenes more and Bod. This is a perfect book for Halloween if you do not like getting scared as much, for me that is not the case.

I review books every Friday. If you have any books for me to review, read my Review Policy.

 

Leave a Reply

