Top Ten Tuesday: Books From My Childhood (Or teen years) That I Would Love To Revisit


5

 

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely people over at The Broke & The Bookish.
This week’s topic: Top 10 Books From My Childhood (Or teen years) That I Would Love To Revisit
  1. ttyl(Ttyl, Ttfn, L8r, g8r) Internet Girls Series by Lauren Myracle: I actually own this series. I read this in middle school so, I was a pre-teen. There are other books that may be companions of this which I’d like to read. I liked the written style; it was in Instant Messenger form. I don’t remember at all what it’s about, so it would be nice to re-read.

    The_Clique
  2. The Clique by Lisi Harrison: This is also a part of a series, but this book in particular I’d like to revisit. I remember really enjoying this book, I can hardly remember the rest of the series. The movie was also very well done!

13reasonswhy3. Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher: This book needs to be re-read because I *kind of* read it in 9th grade by putting it down a bunch of times and picking it back up. I really enjoyed it and I was almost done! ( idk what I was thinking!!!)  But… I never picked it back up again. I think my view would be different now.

The_Outsiders_book

4. The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton: THIS BOOK is very nostalgic. I can vividly remember my 7th grade teacher reading this to our class and watching the movie. My seat was near her desk and I could see the movie from the TV in the corner diagonal from me. This book just screams my childhood.

759234

 

5.  The Heartbreakers by Pamela Wells: I re-read this book back in 9th grade. It’s basically about friends coping after a break-up. I remember one party scene and that’s it. I thought it would help my break-up problems or if I ever needed that. But, it did not.
345522
6. Define Normal by Julie Anne Peters: This is a book I will always give positivity to. I remember having it as a reading requirement in 9th grade – we read it as a class. It was amazing. It really captures entering high school for the first time and it’s okay to be different.  Our characters are opposites and they tutor each other, I’m sure. It’s an excellent book. I’d love to revisit it, for sure!
2402523
7.  Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret by Judy Blume:I remember my mom giving me this as a present when I turned about 13. It was excellent, I’d love to keep that tradition alive! This is a great book about puberty.
232109
8. The Mouse and the Motorcycle by Beverly Cleary: Any Beverly Cleary book. This one especially because I have revisited this about a few years ago. I read it to a 3rd grade class I was in!
BSC1
9. The Babysitters Club by Ann M. Martin: What girl didn’t have stacks of these? I had the box set! Wish I still did though…
Tuck_Everlasting25
10. Tuck Everlasting by Natalie Babbitt: This is one of my very favorites!! which sits on my bookshelf. Saved this from 6th or 7th grade. Love it! & Alexis Bledel is in the movie adaptation 🙂
Tell me your favorite book from your childhood! 
4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books From My Childhood (Or teen years) That I Would Love To Revisit

Leave a Reply

