Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I Will Probably Never Read


5

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely people over at The Broke & The Bookish.
This week’s topic: Top Ten Books I Probably Will Never Read
  • Most of these books I just have no interest for.
  • & this topic was sorta hard!
  1. One Last Thing Before I Go by Jonathan Thropper – This is just an example, but I feel like his books are repetitive. I’m just not interested in any of them.
  2. yolo by Lauren Myracle – I loved this series growing up, but I can’t even remember what it was about, let alone the characters and I bet it’s super cheesy.
  3. Cinder by Marissa Meyer – I am such a terrible Disney fan, if you can even call me a fan. I like Beauty & the Beast and Ariel but they are the only ones I really know or care for. But, I am sooo not interested in these retellings or fractured fairytales, cyborgs really?
  4. Twilight by Stephanie Meyer – Cause’ I don’t believe or care for vampires.
  5. Anything by Nicholas Sparks Too cliche, no interest.
  6. A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini – I have this, it’s a borrowed copy (long story), but  I just have no interest in it.
  7. The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey – Zombies, not my thing.
  8. 50 Shades of Grey: Whips and chains don’t excite me.
  9. The Maze Runner series, James Dashner – I saw the first movie, but seriously the ending was disappointing and dumb.
  10. Wild by Cheryl Strayed – I own this and I have read a few pages from it and I’m not sure if I’m going to continue it. We’ll see.. .

 Let me know what book you’ll never read! & Happy Cinco de Mayo! 

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I Will Probably Never Read

  1. The Fifth Wave was a good read. It had more to do with aliens though, no zombies. I love Disney and the whole twist with the Lunar Chronicles makes me want to dive right in everytime. I was never a fan of Cinderella…but I love those books. I have read a few Nicholas Sparks books and agree…told repitition there.

    Like

Leave a Reply

