ARC Review: From a Distant Star by Karen McQuestion


From a Distant StarFrom a Distant Star by Karen McQuestion

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Publication Date: May 19, 2015

I was sent this book from the author herself, Karen McQuestion in exchange for an honest review. All of my reviews are spoiler free.

 

This was my first Sci-fi kind of book and I really enjoyed it.

Emma Garson is faced with a challenge or task when her boyfriend, Lucas is dying of cancer and miraculously recovers…because there is an alien taking over his body.

Scout (the alien) has cured Lucas of his cancer and got stuck in Lucas’s body when his ship crashed in their backyard. Emma’s job is to help Scout get back to his planet so she can get her boyfriend back.

This book is definitely suspenseful and had me on the edge of my seat at times. It is action-packed, full of romance and gives you a different pov of Earth – how we’re mean and very judgemental.

I definitely enjoyed this book to the fullest! Emma did annoy me at times because she was mean and selfish. I found myself most annoyed at her when she wasn’t listening to others opinions,ideas, or instruction.

I enjoyed the family incorporated into this book, especially the sibling having a role because that is rare. Lucas’s mother did annoy me because of her disapproval of Emma because of the smallest things. She was so rude to her.

Overall, this is a great read and I recommend it if you love sci-fi/alien novels or aren’t sure about the genre.

Thank you to @KarenMcQuestion for sending me this for review!

150829

 Add on Goodreads | Buy on BookDepository

 

 

5 thoughts on “ARC Review: From a Distant Star by Karen McQuestion

Leave a Reply

