Armchair BEA: Introduction


Hello! I am participating in Armchair BEA (for the first time!), the

If you’re a book blogger who can’t attend Book Expo America and/or the BEA Blogger Convention in New York this May, you don’t have to miss all the fun – this virtual convention is the place to be!

Also, here is the agenda for the week. Join us!

abea agenda

For those who don’t know me….

Hi! I’m Alyssa, I am twenty-one years old and I am a blogger & booktuber. I am from Pennsylvania. You can mostly always catch me reading a Young Adult or Contemporary novel. I am a very big hockey fan hense my url: pucksandpaperbacks. My favorite color is orange and I love coffee & gilmore girls.  I’ve been blogging for a year now as well as vlogging about books on my Youtube channel.  I don’t remember how I got into blogging but I think seeing other videos of ‘Booktubers’ sparked my idea. I had been blogging on Blogger/blogspot and I transitioned over to WP. I’ve had blogs in the past because I love writing I just didn’t have any certain thing I wanted to write about. But now I’ve found it! I always post readathons and such on my blog so keep a watch for my posts this week!

Today’s Topics

Introduction – Pick five questions out of the ten provided and answer them. This is a perfect start to getting to know me better!

  1. What does diversity mean to you? To me, diversity means different or out of the ordinary. I clarify a book or an author as diverse when they are different than what I’ve read or have ethnic characters.
  2. What book are you reading right now? I am currently reading PS I Still Love You by Jenny Han and loving it! This is the sequel to To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before. 
  3. What book are you most looking forward to reading this summer? I don’t know what books I will be picking up this summer but I have Finding Aub
  4. If you were stranded on a deserted island, what author would you want to bring with you? Why? RAINBOW ROWELL, duh. Omg, I’d have such a great time with her but I feel like we’d be talking about her characters and her books most the time than trying to figure out a way to survive or get off the island. Wow.. that would be something. But, yeah Rainbow Rowell!
  5. What is one book everyone should read? Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews, just do it.

 

Library Love 

I just started going to my library this spring because of my Children’s Literature class, it forced me to go to the library. So, I got a library card and it was fun! I spent hours looking for 5 senses books and Plant life cycle books for projects. Fun! I plan to return there soon because I want to check out books for my pleasure and enjoyment. But, I hate having to wait for them cause’ my library never has the ones I want. That’s my only complaint!

2 thoughts on “Armchair BEA: Introduction

Leave a Reply

