Armchair BEA: Book to Movie Adaptations


Armchair BEA

This is my last post for the Armchair BEA! I am heading to NYC tomorrow for TheBookCon. Are you going? Let me know!

Book to Movie Adaptations

My favorite book-to-movie adaptation of all time is Perks of Being a Wallflower. I read the book in my sophomore year of high school (2012) and watched the movie when it was released on DVD & On Demand. It was fantastic and incorporated everything perfectly mainly because Stephen Chbosky was the screenwriter. Ugh! It’s just perfection. My boyfriend & I just watched it recently, he’s never read the book but he loved it which made me very happy!

The book I want to become a movie super badly is To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han. I’ve been talking about Jenny Han sooo much in these posts (sorry not sorry). It just will be perfect! I could cast Peter as Canadian actor, Justin Kelly & Josh as Miles Teller, cause’ I love him.

Some book-to-movie adaptations I’m anticipating!!

  • Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews (June 12th)
  • Paper Towns by John Green (July 24th) – I’m also hosting a Goodreads read a long!

I have a post on Books That I Would Like To See As TV-Shows. 

 What about you? Do you agree? What’s your favorite book to movie adaptation? 

2 thoughts on “Armchair BEA: Book to Movie Adaptations

Leave a Reply

