Gilmore Girls 30 Day Challenge – Day 3


ggchallenge

I found a 30-day challenge for Gilmore Girls on a Tumblr blog, tookieclothespins. I thought I would try it out on here for the month of June. There are prompts for each day to write about. Wish me luck and check back every day 🙂

 

Day 3. Have you ever quoted the Gilmore Girls in real life, even if nobody knew that’s what you were doing?

Is this even a question? Of course! After I finished watching the show, I used to quote it a lot and no one knew unless I told them which I usually did. All of the coffee quotes I use especially; I need coffee in an IV. You should even see me when it snows, I always quote “You, me, doughnuts, coffee, standing out in a snow storm”. I used to hate snow but Lorelai changed my opinion on it. I can’t wait to say i love you when the time comes because I’m going to totally use “I love you, you idiot”. One of my favorites is a hockey-related one from the Face-Off episode where Rory says “I’m hockeying!” and Lane says, “That’s not a word”. Sometimes I use the bookish ones too, of course! Soo many quotes, but these are the ones I use the most, haha. I probably do quote it sometimes without even noticing.

I’d love to meet Amy Sherman-Palladino one day, I love her writing. She wrote this show brilliantly. #lifegoal

 

MY FAVORITE LINE EVER 

tumblr_m7y5mva3pj1rrglajo1_500

 

Do you quote Gilmore Girls IRL? 

 

 

Leave a Reply

