BOOKCON 2015: My Experience and Haul


bookcon

 

This year I attended Bookcon in New York City at the Javits Center. This event was held on Saturday, May 30 and Sunday, May 31st. I went on Sunday, May 31st.

IMG_6565 IMG_6563

friendsThis was my first time attending Bookcon and it was such a surreal experience! I was able to see one of my favorite authors, David Levithan and meet some of my Booktube friends for the first time:  Emma @ emmmabooks & Karla @ BooksandOtherNerdyThings

 

 

IMG_6574 I got to see the Booktube panel (Monica, Lainey, Kat, Christine, & Jesse) which was very interesting. I got to learn more about their reading/Booktube experience and process. Also, my friends got to learn more about what Booktube is.

 

I got like three tote bags, lots of bookmarks & some free books!

 

Here’s my video with my haul & talking more about my experience!

 

Did you go to BEA or BookCon this year?

One thought on “BOOKCON 2015: My Experience and Haul

  1. Pingback: 2015 End of Year Book Survey | Under Review

Leave a Reply

