Books I’m Bringing on Vacation


beach reads

Hello, everyone! Starting on Sunday 7/12, I am heading to Ocean City, Maryland for my family vacation until Friday 7/17.

Reading on the beach is my absolute fave, so I’m really excited! Last year, I was down during the Booktubeathon so I got a lot of reading done. But, this time around I’m pleasure reading!

So..here are some of the books I will be bringing along with me!

22718793  693208  11071466  PaperTowns2009_6A 17159009

 

I’m really hoping to get all of these read because they’re great summer reads and I’m just really excited to read them! Hahah

I got Broken Hearts, Fences & Other Things to Mend at Bookcon and I haven’t read a Katie Finn book yet but I’ve always planned to!

The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian is really different than anything I’ve ever read but the synopsis hooked me!

Second Chance Summer will be my second Morgan Matson book and IT’S LONG (400+ pages) so this may not get finished, but we’ll see! I’m excited to read this but the pages intimidate me…

I will be re-reading Paper Towns for my Paper Towns Readalong I’m hosting with two other girls to get ready for the movie coming out this month!

I LOVE MEMOIRS. So, I have to bring a memoir. I got Katie Heaney’s for my birthday and I’ve just always wanted to read this one & it’s also short so I may get to it!

SEE MY VIDEO!!

 

What are your favorite books to read on the beach?

Leave a Reply

