Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Fairytale Retellings I Want To Read


Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely people over at The Broke & The Bookish.
This week’s topic: Ten Fairytale Retellings I’ve Read/Want To Read
 NOTE: I haven’t read any Fairytale Retellings, unless you count that I’m still reading Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige. But, I’m really interested in this genre & fractured fairytales!
                         10637959 16096824   dorothy 24809194
  1. Breadcrumbs by Anna Ursu – This is high up on my TBR list. It’s a retelling of the fairy tale, Hansel and Gretel.
  2. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas – This book has been all the hype this year.  I tried to get it from the library BUT THEY LOST IT 😦  This is a Beauty and the Beast retelling.
  3. Alice in Wonderland High by Rachel Shane and Shana Sliver – The title explains it all. Alice is sixteen and dealing with high school. The fairy tale is twisted but sounds good!
  4. Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige – Technically, I’m still reading this. I read 100 pages of it and put it down to read other books. Will resume eventually!
  5. Neverland by  Shari Arnold – I have this from Net Galley and I’m very behind on reading it.. But it’s already released! It’s a Peter Pan retelling and it sounds great.
  6. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas – I didn’t know this was a Cinderella retelling until I researched it. Hm… does Sarah J.Maas have a thing for fairytale retellings? If so, I’m on board! I really just want to read her books, I just haven’t gotten the chance.
  7. After Alice by Gregory Maguire – This is an Adult retelling of Alice in Wonderland told from the perspective of her friend, Ada. I’m really intrigued by this!
  8. September Girls by Madison Bennett – I was searching for a ‘The Little Mermaid’ retelling and FOUND IT. There’s so many mermaid retellings, but I love mermaids so hopefully I get to one soon.
  9. Saving Juliet by Suzanne Selfors – Did you guess that this is a Romeo and Juliet retelling? Cause’ it is. This is about Mimi who is from Manhattan, NY and she gets thrown into the middle of Verona and has to help Juliet before it’s too late. Oooh! So interesting.
                                        7896527  24331115 16065555 2095336

Are any of these on your list? or have you read them? Let me know!

Happy Tuesday 🙂

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Fairytale Retellings I Want To Read

  1. I love reading fairytale retellings, but I haven’t read a lot of them. Some that I loved are ACOTAR, Throne of Glass, Cruel Beauty, Crimson Bound, and The Darkest Part of The Forest. I loved them all so I hope you like some of them!

    Like

Leave a Reply

