Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Series I Haven’t Finished


Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely people over at The Broke & The Bookish.
This week’s topic:  Ten Finished Series I Have YET to Finish (topic first done in 2012)

SIDE NOTE: Seriously, I’m terrible at finishing series. I’m great at starting them..that’s for sure! But, I’ve had some progress this summer. (See recent video/post). Anyway, this is mainly the trilogies/duologies I haven’t finished.

10662420 17020 unbecomingofmaradyer 13335037 9460487

  1. Burn for Burn trilogy by Jenny Han, Siobhan Vivan – Read the first book. Haven’t gotten to the rest of it, took out fire w/ fire from the library. Didn’t read it. Ya’know.
  2. 13 Blue Envelopes duology by Maureen Johnson – I WANNA READ THE SECOND BOOK. I LOVED THIS BOOK. SOSOSO MUCH.
  3. Mara Dyer trilogy by Michelle Hodkin – I read the first book and I really want to read the next two. Just another haven’t-gotten-around-to series.
  4. Divergent trilogy by Veronica Roth – I read the first one, but I’m just not into it anymore. I tried to listen to Insurgent on audiobook but I just didn’t feel like it, honestly.
  5. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs – Started the first book but need to finish it. Then read the next two.
  6. Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige – OK. In my defense, THIS IS A LONG BOOK. & now the next book is out… #oops.
  7. Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire – I really didn’t mind this story, there’s so many bad reviews toward this book which is sad! I’ve been meaning to read the rest, just hadn’t gotten around to it. I hope to some time!
  8. The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants by Anne Brashares – Ok. So, I took out this book from my school’s library and didn’t want to finish it. Maybe someday I will go on a binge reading of this but I really like the movies more. TBH.
  9. The Boyfriend List by E. Lockhart – Started this last month, didnt really like it. Hope to pick it back up again though.
  10. Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling – I’m reading this currently. I’m on Goblet of Fire so PROGRESS.

    dorothy 18528454 452306 301022 72193

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Series I Haven’t Finished

  1. I read the first book in the Miss Peregrine’s series, but I wasn’t really into the story, so I think I’ll pass on the rest of the series for now. I am curious about whether the books get better though, so I’m tempted to continue! Happy reading! 🙂

    Like

  2. I haven’t even gotten to Mara Dyer #1, so i am happy to see that someone else has not finished that series yet as well 🙂
    I hope you are enjoying the Harry potter series as you work your way through those books. 🙂
    Great list 🙂

    Like

  3. I’m with you — I’m EXCELLENT at starting series and SO VERY BAD at finishing them! Harry Potter is an exception. I read those books as they came out and loved them all. I’m definitely due for a re-read of the whole series. I’ve only read the first books in the Divergent and Miss Peregrine’s series. I’ve read a few of the Sisterhood, but didn’t finish the series (surprise!). As for DOROTHY MUST DIE, I quit halfway through and don’t plan to go back to it.

    I’m glad YOU are making progress with your series. I feel like I’m just falling more and more behind 😦

    Happy TTT!

    Like

  4. Most of these are still on my Tbr list except Divergent and HP. I have a love hate relationship with the whole Divergent series but somehow I still think it’s worth reading if you can get past the slow first 2/3rds of book 2 and the obvious lack of back plotting in book three. My list out grew it’s ten. Yet again. Lol.

    Like

Leave a Reply

