Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Characters I’d Have at my Lunch Table


Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely people over at The Broke & The Bookish.
This week’s topic: FREEBIE! So, I’m doing a Back To School topic. Here are the top ten characters I’d love to have at my lunch table. I had this idea as a video (which I filmed) so this is just an expansion! Enjoy. 
           15728577 13522285 6931356 9781442426702_p0_v5_s260x420 22736613
  1. Harvey from Side Effects May Vary by Julie Murphy – Harvey is just one of my book boyfriends. So, of course he would be at my lunch table! He’s lovely.
  2.  The Beginning of Everything by Robyn Schneider– This is kind-of cheating because I’d like this whole group, but I guess I’ll just chose Toby & Ezra they’re just my favorites .
  3. Bianca from the Duff by Kody Keplinger – I love this girl. She’s witty & definitely a girl I’d hang with.
  4. Lara Jean Covey from To All The Boys.. by Jenny Han – MY GIRL, LJ. I love this girl so much & I forever wish we could be friends just so I could constantly hear about her and Peter K. Plus, she’d bake stuff.
  5. Tiny Cooper from WG,WG – I’m using his play cause’ it’s Tiny’s book. Tiny’s definitely a character I’ve always wanted to be friends with.
  6. Perks of Being A Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky – I was going to pick Charlie. But, I’d really like to have Patrick there. I’m sure he & Tiny would be great pals 😉
  7. Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli – Simon is my ultimate bff, enough said.
  8. Paper Towns by John Green – These guys are my favorite friend group. So, I’d love to have Ben, Radar & Q to make inappropriate jokes with 😉
  9. Looking for Alaska by John Green – John Green just writes amazing characters so I have to use his books. For this in particular, I choose the Colonel cause’ of his greatness.
  10. Will Grayson, Will Grayson by David Levithan & John Green – Now you’re thinking… Alyssa you already used this! Why yes, I did. But, there are other characters! JANE. She’d be my girl-friend, we’d go to shows & talk music.  

4327066 19547856  99561 3af15-wgwg

I hope you enjoyed my topic! Happy Tuesday 🙂

Alyssa

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Characters I’d Have at my Lunch Table

Leave a Reply

