Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books to Read If You Like Jenny Han


Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely people over at The Broke & The Bookish.
This week’s topic: Ten Books To Read If You Like This Super Popular Book/Author
gcKvtMJh_400x400
The bestselling author I chose for this week’s TTT is my one of my favorite women, Jenny Han author of The Summer I Turned Pretty. The Summer I Turned Pretty is a young adult, contemporary trilogy following a girl called Belly and her growth as well as battle between two brothers; Conrad and Jeremiah. If you’re looking for some new contemporaries, here are some novels you should read if you enjoy Jenny Han’s work!
15728577107984161358084615745753Amy and Roger's Epic Detour Review
2520691310437817020
  1. Side Effects May Vary by Julie Murphy – I thought of Jenny Han when reading this book. Julie Murphy is similar to her.
  2. The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith – These characters are very witty, much like Jenny Han’s sense of humor & it’s just a great short romance!
  3. My Life With the Walter Boys by Ali Novak – reminds me of the Summer I Turned Pretty because of all the boys and Jackie is similar to the character, Belly.
  4. Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell – This is cute with an additional tough subject, great character personality & IT’S RAINBOW ROWELL AND I LOVE HER. OK
  5. Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson – Morgan Matson is another author I think of right-away when I think Jenny Han!
  6. The Beginning of Everything by Robyn Schneider- 
  7. The Truth About Jack by Jody Gehrman – Just feels like a Jenny Han story, definitely recommend!
  8. Keeping the Moon by Sarah Dessen – This is the only Sarah Dessen I’ve read, but I really think she’s similar to Jenny!
  9. Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins – Just anything Steph. Perkins, she writes great characters and I just love her books!
  10. 13 Little Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson – I adore this book and I just needed to add it. The characters are much like a Jenny Han character and Maureen Johnson’s writing is great!

HAPPY TUESDAY! READ MORE CONTEMPORARY!

 sign

Alyssa

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books to Read If You Like Jenny Han

  1. I DO love Rainbow Rowell and Stephanie Perkins as well! They are not only crafting words in their books but also crafting magic in character and the conflict! It feels real and dramatic and I just can’t get enough of them. Great list, anyway. Love it! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

