Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Bookish Habits I Want To Quit


Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely people over at The Broke & The Bookish.
This week’s topic: Ten Bookish Things I Want to Quit Or Have Quit (aka ten book series I think I’m going to abandon, ten bookish habits I want to quit, ten authors I quit reading, ten types of books I’m quitting, ten tropes I want to stop reading about, ten books I marked as DNF (did not finish) recently, etc. Get as creative as you want)
Happy Tuesday! Here are some bookish habits I’d like to quit, eventually.
  1.  Buying books when I know I don’t have any more room.
  2. Putting down books that I’m interested in, just b/c I’m not in the mood.
  3. Checking out library books and then procrastinating to bring them back. OH, THE FINES.
  4.  Not giving myself a period of time to sit and read, TV takes over…
  5. always check to see how many pages the book is, which can sometimes intimidate me.
  6. When reading on Kindle (usually), I always check the page number to see how far I’ve gotten. I’d like to enjoy the book instead of worrying about the page count.
  7. Every time I set down a book that I plan on picking back up, it almost always never happens.
  8. I make barely any time for ARCs, especially from Net Galley.
  9. Reading while the TV is on.
  10. Reading the first book in a series and just not finishing…for no reason.
 tumblr_lw2obkACmL1r5c5quo1_500
 sign

Alyssa

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Bookish Habits I Want To Quit

Leave a Reply

