VIDEO: Books That Tackle Bullying [BOOK RECS]


bullyingrecs

Hello everyone! November is Anti-Bullying Month and this topic is near to my heart, I’ve struggled personally and I know others that have too. This video is one that I have been anticipating to do for a year now and I am finally here with it! I mention eight different Young Adult/Contemporary novels that tackle the topic of bullying. [click the thumbnail to go to the video]

From Nov. 16-22nd, the Anti-Bullying Week ReadAThon will be happening.  If you are planning to or are interested in participating, this may help you to build a TBR! If you’re participating, I’d love to know what you’re reading!

My TBR will be up before the ReadAThon starts.

BOOKS MENTIONED: 

  • Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell
  • The Absolutely True Diary of a Part Time Indian by Sherman Alexie
  • The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky
  • Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli
  • This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales
  • Burn for Burn (Trilogy) by Jenny Han & Siobhan Vivian
  • Side Effects May Vary by Julie Murphy
  • Keeping the Moon by Sarah Dessen

NOTE: I tried to link them to Goodreads but they kept linking with each other? Sorry! Here  is my shelf with all the books listed.

Alyssa

One thought on “VIDEO: Books That Tackle Bullying [BOOK RECS]

  1. Pingback: Anti-Bullying ReadAThon 2015: TBR | Under Review

Leave a Reply

