Top Ten Tuesday: Book To Movie Adaptations To Watch/Waiting For!


Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely people over at The Broke & The Bookish.
This week’s topic: Top Ten Book To Movie Adaptations I’m Looking Forward To or Ten Book To Movie Adaptations I Still Need To Watch
Happy Tuesday! This week’s topic is split up between two topics, again. These are the movies that I had just no desire/interest/didn’t get to seeing & the book-to-movie’s I can’t wait to hit theaters!!

1

1. The Hunger Games … – Okay.. This is just a long story. I didn’t really have any interest in them when they first came out, so I never read the books either. I’m probably going to watch the movies before the end of the year? Because a lot of people are begging me to watch them. Haha! Really, I just never had a desire or time/anyone to watch them with.
The-Hunger-Games-Poster
2. Wild by Cheryl Strayed – I have the book *unread* on my shelf.. Have yet to see the movie.
11189150_ori

3. Confessions of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella – Omg! I need to watch this. I’ve heard great things about it. I can’t believe I’ve never watched it!
200_s

4.  The Descendants by Kaui Hart Hemmings This is one movie with Shaliene Woodley that I’ve wanted to see. But, I have never gotten around to it. I’m hoping to since it is on Netflix!

descendants-movie-image-george-clooney-shailene-woodley-021

5. Cinderella (2015) – The newest movie. Also just another I-need-to-get-around-to-watching.

Cinderella-2015

 

2

1. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs – As I’m really thinking about this… Will I be too scared to watch it? is the question… 
2.  Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by J.K. Rowling –  Does this need explaining??
3.  LET IT SNOW by Maureen Johnson, Lauren Myracle, & John Green AKA MY FAVE CHRISTMAS BOOK OMG IM SO EXCITED FOR THIS MOVIE SO SO EXCITED. 
4. Looking for Alaska by John Green – Probably not as excited as I was for Paper Towns, but still pretty excited! 
5. The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith – AHHH!!! Oliver & Hadley’s story is finally coming to theaters!! I hope that this gets more people to read Jenn’s work! 
 miss-peregrines-room-for-peculiar-children fantastic-beasts-cover     99561 10798416
Yay! This was a great topic! It definitely got me to know more book to movie adaptations that are coming out next year! Are any of these on your list? Happy Tuesday!
Alyssa
5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Book To Movie Adaptations To Watch/Waiting For!

  1. Cinderella wasn’t so good, it was just another version of Disney story. It could hardly be called adaptation either, since the Grimm version was much closer to what you can see in “Into the woods”. By the way – Into the woods is a good movie. Not awesome, but I liked it. Plus it’s a musical 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

