Top Ten Tuesday: Book Quotes I’ve Loved from 2015


Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely people over at The Broke & The Bookish.

This week’s topic: Top Ten Quotes I Loved From Books I Read In The Past Year Or So

 Happy Tuesday! Here are my favorite quotes from some great books I have read this year in 2015! Go check this books out if you haven’t 😀


13262783  19547856 9627755 PS-ISLY 22736613

  1. “We All contain mysteries especially when seen from the inside”- Every Day by David Levithan
  2. “Bram was right: people really are like houses with vast rooms and tiny windows. And maybe it’s a good thing, the way we never stop surprising each other”- Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli
  3. There’s no story,’ I say. ‘I saw you one day, and I just knew.” Isla and the Happily Ever After by  Stephanie Perkins. 
  4. Love can go away,or people can without meaning to. Nothing is guaranteed.– P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han
  5. “Maybe there’s something you’re afraid to say, or somewhere you’re afraid to go. It’s gonna hurt. It’s gonna hurt because it matters” – Hold Me Closer by David Levithan

 

wellalwayshavesummer 13522285  17020   18692431 17159009

6. A fight is like a fire. You think you have it under control, you think you can stop it whenever you want, but before you know it, it’s a living, breathing thing and there’s no controlling it and you were a fool to think you could” – We’ll Always Have Summer by Jenny Han

7. “But the point isn’t whether or not you believe in imaginary people; it’s whether or not you want to” – The Beginning of Everything, Robyn Schneider

8.“Life leaves you without directions, without guideposts or signs. When this happens you have to pick a direction and run like hell.” – 13 Little Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson

9. “You’re all good things wrapped up into one thing” – Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

10. “Falling in love is totally unimaginable to me. I think maybe the best things often are.”
― Katie HeaneyNever Have I Ever: My Life (So Far) Without a Date


Alyssa

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Book Quotes I’ve Loved from 2015

Leave a Reply

