Top Ten Tuesday: Thanksgiving Children’s Books To Check Out!


Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely people over at The Broke & The Bookish.

This week’s topic: Thanksgiving freebie!!

 Happy Tuesday! For this Thanksgiving freebie, I chose my favorite Children’s books about thanksgiving.. I took a Children’s Literature class in the Spring, and so I know a lot about these books. Check them out. Also, my top five Wednesday topic this week is “books you’re thankful for” so I will be doing that topic tomorrow. Have a safe, and happy holiday! TG_ThanksgivingStickersFreebie_3


291966 1709864 11360892f7411e786dbe546ddecc6c7c8ea52b6d 205287 6633463611BCoZn95L 615Y8z8VmELfancy_nancy_thanksgiving_banquet-282x282Franklins_Thanksgiving_2_t


  • Balloons Over Broadway – This is a non-fiction book about the puppeteers for the Macy’s Day Parade. This is a very special book for me because it is about my city of Philadelphia where the Macy’s Day Parade takes place.
  • I added the obvious great children’s authors like, Charles M. Shultz,  Mercer Meyer, The Berenstains and Paulette Bourgeois (Franklin).
  • My current favorite is Jane O’Connor, author of the Fancy Nancy series. I’ve read these books a few times and I just wanted to read them on my own time! They are fantastic and I love her writing.
  • Tomie DePaola will always be my no. 1 favorite, I added his book ‘The Popcorn Book’ because it touches on the Native Americans bringing popcorn to the first Thanksgiving. I used this book for a project and I loved it. It’s very factual and interesting. There’s many facts about popcorn you may not have heard of!

Have a great holiday! TG_ThanksgivingStickersFreebie_3Alyssa

 

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Thanksgiving Children’s Books To Check Out!

Leave a Reply

