Fall Wrap Up


 

november

I don’t usually post my book wrap-up’s on here (just my channel) but I’ve always wanted to. I just never could stick with an idea. Anyway, here is my fall wrap-up. I decided to do this because I did one on my YT channel last year and I didn’t read any books in September.

1

 

208011661578351451rpXD+cUtL._SX328_BO1,204,203,200_

  1. I started off the month with an amazing New Adult contemporary, A Little Something Different by Sandy Hall. I have a written and video review of it, I loved it so much!! & it got me out of a reading slump.
  2. I had been trying to get myself through this book since September and when I returned home from Disney World, I made sure I finished it. I read this in part of a Booktube Book Club, run by Alyse Cambell @ Simply Biblio! We did a live show for this where we all stated our opinions on the book. Unfortunately, I didn’t enjoy this (written review) as much as I hoped. I was nice and rated it a 3/5 stars on Goodreads. I do have a spoiler free review of it on my channel.
  3. I wanted to read a spooky read for Halloween, so within the two days before Halloween, I borrowed The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman from OverDrive and DEVOURED IT. It was INCREDIBLE. I couldn’t stop talking/thinking about it. It was definitely a spooky read, perfect in time for Halloween. But, I willsay  it did scare me!

2

 

geekgirlwhere-she-went

  1. I started off the month trying to finish reading Where She Went by Gayle Forman. I had gotten it off OverDrive in September and tried to read it, the book expired and I just picked it up again. I finished it and I hated it. I have a written review coming, but for now I do have a Book talk for it on my channel. 2/5 stars.
  2. For #AntiBullyReads, I read Geek Girl by Holly Smale. It was the perfect book that tackled bullying! It was funny and sad at times. I really enjoyed the characters and the message. I cannot wait to read more of the Geek Girl books! 5/5 stars.

9781633753877

  • Today, December 1st I finished Abby and the Cute One by Erin Butler, an eARC from Net Galley. I wanted to include it in my wrap-up because I could’ve finished it last night!! But, I was exhausted.

 

Let me know if you like seeing my wrap-ups in blog post form!!

One thought on “Fall Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

