ARC Review: Abby and the Cute One (Backstage Pass #5) by Erin Butler // spoiler free //


 

Abby and the Cute One (Backstage Pass #5) by Erin Butler

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Publication Date: November 16th 2015

I was provided this book by Net Galley in exchange for an honest review. This does not change my opinions.

 

 

 

1

This was my first time reading a book in the Backstage Pass series and so my opinions are different haven’t read the previous books. Anyway, I am such a huge fan of books based on boy-band romance it’s definitely a guilty pleasure kind of read for me!

3e2b96a358dc2ae58ccf029d230ccdb4Abby and the Cute One is about Abby Curtis and Seconds to Juliet member, Nathan Strong. Abby is an aspiring singer/song-writer and she is auditioning for a spot on Seconds to Juliet’s tour. Little does Nathan Strong know when he finds her singing one night alone. They spend a special night talking about music and the audition, the next day.

Nathan and Abby face obstacles throughout this story as well as fall for each other. They are to keep their relationship secretive because of the rules Nathan’s manager has set for him he can’t date the opening act(s). He is forced to “fake” date a famous girl.

Abby struggles with her emotions; missing her mom on tour, being lonely, and trying to figure out Nathan.

Overall, this was a very cute story and I enjoyed the characters! The ending was bittersweet and put a smile on my face. If you’re a fan of boy-band romance you should give this a read! The only flaw I had (to not rate it 5 stars) was my own doing, I wasn’t too sure about the band and characters b/c I hadn’t read the others. I was just confused sometimes. I am definitely going to check out the rest of the series when I can!

 Add on Goodreads | Buy on BookDepository

 

See my post related to the book, I mention my top three favorite music videos! (click the picture to go there!)

EntCrush-BackstagePass-webbanner-ad1-STATIC(476x286)

4 thoughts on “ARC Review: Abby and the Cute One (Backstage Pass #5) by Erin Butler // spoiler free //

Leave a Reply

