Buddy the Elf : Book Tag


buddytheelf

Hello, everyone! I hope you’re all doing well πŸ™‚ Today, I’m bringing a Booktube tag to the blog! This is the Buddy the Elf Book Tag, just like the movie Elf. This was created by Molly @ Magical Molly, I was not tagged but I still wanted to do this, if I don’t get around to filming it! And, it might look cooler on blog format. Anyway, let’s get started!

 

1)Β 1. ‘Treat everyday like Christmas!’ What’s one book you love to read no matter the time of year?

9781442426702_p0_v5_s260x420

I’ve read this during the summer, during December/Winter, and during Spring. So, no matter what I read it any time.


2) Buddy’s spaghetti.

Who are two book characters who are complete opposites but you think they go so well together?

The ultimate ship I have with characters from another book are Lara Jean from To All the Boys… & Park from Eleanor & Park. They just happen to fall into this question.. πŸ™‚


3) The clausometer.

What’s one book you have 100% fangirl spirit about?

I have fangirl spirit about so many books such as Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli, A Little Something Different by Sandy Hall, & Paper Towns by John Green. READ THEMMMMMMM!!!!


4) ‘The best way to spread Christmas cheer is singing loud for all to hear.

‘ What recent read do you love so much you just want to sing it’s praises from the rooftops?

tumblr_lwqnu9MWjU1qzc6foo1_500

I’ve recently read Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares and I LOVED IT! The concept was so booknerd worthy. It was great.

7741325


5)’Son of a Nutcracker!’

What book had an ending you didn’t like?

ow-son-of-a-nutcracker_954

There are many books I read that have poor endings, but that doesn’t mean I dislike the book. Paper Towns is my favorite book and that has a bad ending.. But for this question I’m picking Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell. WHY RAINBOW WHAT’S THE THREE WORDS. WHAT ARE THEY!!!!

15745753


6. ‘He must be a south pole elf!’

What book character did you make a bad first impression with by mispronouncing their name?

I mispronounce so many names that I’m not sure I have a permanent answer… The only thing I can think of is Professor Trelawney from Harry Potter. I still have a hard time pronouncing that!


7. ‘Santa Claus is coming to TOWN!’

What’s the number one book on your Christmas wish list?

The number one book on my Christmas Wish List is Sandy Hall’s new book because I’m obsessed with her.

24464110
8. Who do you tag?

I tag anyone who wants to do this and…

Carrie @ reading is my superpower

AnnaΒ @ My Bookish Dream

BookLoversBlogΒ 

Lu-Lu’s Rants & Reads

Bookish Things and TeaΒ 

10 thoughts on “Buddy the Elf : Book Tag

Leave a Reply

