Starlight Blogger Award


starlightbloggerawardI was nominated by Michelle @ The Book Adventurer. Thanks!! Go check out her cute blog!

The Rules:

🌌 Thank the giver and link their blog to your post.

🌌 Answer the 3 original questions and then the 3 new questions your nominator gives to you.

🌌 Nominate your 6 favorite bloggers! In your nominees, I would like for you to think of the light emanating from the stars, the ones that truly touch your soul with their work. The ones that are the light for you; a trueSTARLIGHT Blogger.

🌌 Please pass the award on to 6 or more other Bloggers of your choice and let them know that they have been nominated by you.

🌌 Include the logo of the award in a post or on your Blog, please never alter the logo, never change the 3 original questions. Answer that first, then answer the 3 new questions from your nominator, and never change the Award rules.

🌌 Please don’t delete this note:
 The design for the STARLIGHT Bloggers Award has been created from YesterdayAfter. It is a Copyright image, you cannot alter or change it in any way just pass it to others that deserve this award.
 Copyright 2015 © YesterdayAfter.com – Design by Carolina Russo

Original Questions:

🌌 If you could meet anyone from throughout history, who and why?

There’s probably so many people from history I would love to meet, but I’m having trouble trying to come up with someone! If I could meet anyone of the members of the Beatles that would be awesome. We’d have a good time and I’m sure they’d make it worthwhile!

🌌 What is your favourite book and why?

PaperTowns2009_6A

My favorite book will always be Paper Towns by John Green. This book has always been a part of my life since I read it around 2010. I just can’t help but love it each time I read it.

🌌 Who is your favourite fiction character from any medium and why?

9627755

Isla isn’t my all time favorite, but she is the character I relate to the most, and so I wanted to answer this question that way!


Michelle’s questions:

🌌 Are you a fangirl of any book? Which is it and why?

I am a fangirl of many books! Especially; Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell, Paper Towns by John Green, To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han (duo) && Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli — b/c they are great books and I just love them with all my heart. Each books means a whole lot to me.

🌌 If you could go into any bookstore with an unlimited budget, which five books would you walk out with?

This would be amazing. I would leave with the new edition of Fangirl (hardcover), The Beginning of Everything by Robyn Schneider (I don’t own the book and I need to bc its my fave), Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon, Geek Girl by Holly Smale, The Heartbreakers by Ali Novak.

🌌 Choose three characters from your favourite novel and play Marry, Kiss & Kill.

AHHH NOOO!!! NO MAKE ME DO IT!!! okay.. fine.

Peter K., Josh, & John-Ambrose McClearen (P.S. I Still Love You)

MARRY: PETER 

KISS: JOSH

KILL: JOHN 


My nominations:

  1. Magini – Books 
  2. BookishThingsandTea
  3. The Quirky Book Nerd 
  4. When Curiosity Killed the Cat
  5. Unquenchable Reads
  6. Katherine’s Bookcase 

 

My questions:

🌌 1.  Name a recent read you can’t get out of your head.

🌌 2. What favorite friendship group would you like to be apart of?

🌌 3.  What book or series would you recommend to non-readers?

4 thoughts on “Starlight Blogger Award

  1. Pingback: Starlight Blogger Award! | Katherine's Bookcase

Leave a Reply

