Top 5 Wednesday: Series I Want to Start in 2016


Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey @gingerreadslainey on Youtube.

Join the Goodreads group: https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/118368-top-5-wednesday

Today’s Topic: Series You Want to Start Next Year (2016)

 

 

1) Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs – I picked this up at a thrift store during my summer book-buying craze. I tried about 20 pages of this and I just wasn’t interested. Hope to pick it back up again, though! Another book just caught my eye at this time.

2) Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige  –
 I would like to continue with this series, I need to finish Dorothy Must Die and then I will hopefully carry on with the other books!

3) Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas – I started Throne of Glass through Overdrive and then my book expired. So, I bought the $1.99 e-book on Kindle. Now I will hopefully read it!

4) A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas – Sorry.. Sarah J Maas again. I want to read this very very bad. I wish I had gotten to it this year, but I had tried to pick it up at the library but they lost the book… So I hope to get to it!

5) Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi–  I bought this with the Kindle $1.99 deal too! This is another I hope to read. I’ve heard about the hype over this book so I thought I’d give it a try!

 Happy Wednesday, Happy Holidays && Happy Reading!

 

5 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Series I Want to Start in 2016

  1. I hope you like Shatter Me! If you don’t like the first one, keep going! It really improves with each book. 🙂 I haven’t read Throne of Glass, but loved A Court of Thorns and Roses. Here’s hoping you love it as well! I did a T5W post on my blog this week here! By the way, when I went to click on the link to this is the goodreads page, it didn’t work. I don’t know if it’s just my computer, but I thought you might want to know. 😀

    Happy Holidays!

    Genni @ Ready, Set, Read!

    Like

    • Thanks that really helps! I have heard a lot of people were unhappy with Shatter Me. I have been forced to read Throne of Glass due to my friends love for it, so I’m excited to continue reading it. thanks for the input I will check out yours too! & ok I will change it thanks!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

