Bout of Books #15 | day two challenge


Bout of Books

If you don’t know what Bout of Books is….

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 4th and runs through Sunday, January 10th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 15 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

 

Sign up here, if you haven’t already!


I am going to update my progress for reading, but it’s getting complicated because Biannual Bibliothon started on Sunday.

However, yesterday I finished my book from Sunday; Diary by Chuck Palahniuk.

I read 84 pgs including the 10 pgs of Naomi & Ely’s No Kiss List that I read.

Total pages I read  from sunday – monday are 144.


 

BOUT OF BOOKS CHALLENGE #2

Would You Rather is hosted by Writing My Own Fairy Tale .

Would you rather:
Lend books to someone who dog-ears pages or to someone who reads with cheesy Cheetos fingers?

  • I would hate for my pages to get ruined or stained…So as much as I can NOT stand dog eared pages.. i’m going with that.

Would you rather:
Be able to meet one character of your choice or meet one author of your choice?

  •  ah… i’d love to meet Rainbow Rowell or Jenny Han… 🙂 

Would you rather:
Never be allowed in a book store again or never be allowed in a library again?

  • oh no .. i don’t know!! I don’t use the library often b/c of occurrences that have happened there. So, i’d say library.

Would you rather:
Have to choose one of your favorite characters to die in their book or have to pick one of your favorite couples to break up in their book?

  • these are just getting harder and harder!  I’m going with the favorite couples choice b/c if Cath and Levi broke up…HE WOULD BE MINE!!

Would you rather:
Be required to read Twilight once a year for the rest of your life or The Scarlet Letter once a year for the rest of your life?

  • I’ve never read the Scarlet Letter and I only got to ch10 of Twilight when I started it long ago…But please don’t make me read it again. So, I’m going with the Scarlet Letter 

 

happy reading! i’ll be back tomorrow with my day 3 progress & challenge. head over to my channel to see my day 3 challenge for the biannual bibliothon!

7 thoughts on “Bout of Books #15 | day two challenge

  1. Pingback: Bout of Books #15 | day four challenge & progress | Under Review

  2. Pingback: Bout of Books #15 | day five challenge & progress | Under Review

  3. Pingback: Bout of Books #15 | day six/seven progress | Under Review

  4. Pingback: Bout of Books #15 | wrap up | Under Review

Leave a Reply

