Bout of Books #15 | day three challenge + progress


Bout of Books

If you don’t know what Bout of Books is….

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 4th and runs through Sunday, January 10th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 15 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

 

Sign up here, if you haven’t already!


I am going to update my progress for reading, but it’s complicated because Biannual Bibliothon started on Sunday.

However, yesterday I continued reading  Naomi & Ely’s No Kiss List. I have the physical book, but i got tired and decided to give the audiobook a try. It’s very good! This book is hilarious, I’m loving it.

I read 76 pgs of Naomi & Ely’s No Kiss List that I read.

Total pages I read  from sunday – tuesday is 220 pgs.


 

BOUT OF BOOKS CHALLENGE #3

The Rainbow Book Challenge is hosted by Ranty Runt of Reader.

For the cover challenge, collect books from your bookshelf (physical or virtual) and make yourself a rainbow using the covers. A rainbow is ROYGBIV (red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo and violet). Then take a photo or arrange images of those books into a rainbow, and either post to twitter (@bookybecksa & #boutofbooks), post to your own blog and leave me a link in the comments below or simply comment below with your response!

For the author challenge, use authors surnames to complete an acrostic poem style rainbow of ROYGBIV – you can only use surnames and no prefixes (eg. Vincent van Gogh could be used for a G, not a V). Any ‘writer’ is acceptable, for example, playwrights, poets and comic book/graphic novel authors)

Once you have completed either challenge (you don’t have to complete both) you are eligible to go into the running for a free book! As long as you have either commented on this blog post or mentioned me on twitter (@bookybecksa) you will go into the running.

 

I will only be attempting the cover challenge. Here is my book rainbow. [ROYGBIV]

IMG_9936


I will be back tomorrow with my day four updates and challenge! If you’ve missed my Biannual Bibliothon video challenges, you can click here to watch them!

4 thoughts on “Bout of Books #15 | day three challenge + progress

Leave a Reply

