Bout of Books #15 | day four challenge & progress


Bout of Books

If you don’t know what Bout of Books is….

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 4th and runs through Sunday, January 10th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 15 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

 

Sign up here, if you haven’t already!


 

I’m participating in another readathon that started on Sunday. So, my progress coorelates with Sunday’s reading.

Yesterday wasn’t a good reading day.. I read/listened to 16 pages of Naomi & Ely’s No Kiss List.

Books Read: 1

Pages read: 16

Total: 236 pages

DAY 3  DAY 2  DAY 1


 

BOUT OF BOOKS CHALLENGE #4

Villain Mash Up is hosted by Bingeing On Books.

Here are the rules for the challenge:

  • Pick villains from two different books that you would love to see fight each other. It can be from any genre and it doesn’t even have to be a physical fight. It could be a verbal one as well.
  • Give a short reason why you think these villains should fight each other
  • You don’t have to have a blog to do this challenge. You could tweet it or instagram it or even leave it in the comments. If you do tweet it, don’t forget to mention me (@bingeingonbooks) and use the hashtag #villainmashup
  • You must be a Bout of Books participant AND you must do this challenge to be eligible for the giveaway.

 

This is a hard challenge for me because dystopian/fantasy is a genre I don’t go to much. Also, I don’t face many villains. I only know of the obvious villains.

For my match-up, I’m going with Celeste from the Selection by Kiera Cass and Dorothy from Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige.

I think Celeste and Dorothy would be in a verbal fight. They’re a great pairing because they are both uptight and bossy. I’m laughing while thinking of this because I could see Celeste yelling at Dorothy that she has done everything wrong and Dorothy getting extremely angry and telling Celeste what she is going to do to her; such as put in her in the Oz jail.

Who do you think would win?



 

happy reading! i’ll be back tomorrow with my day 5 progress & challenge. head over to my channel to see my day 4 challenge for the biannual bibliothon!

 

5 thoughts on “Bout of Books #15 | day four challenge & progress

  1. Sometimes we have good reading days, sometimes we have bad. It’s all good! Your mashup sounds like it’d be a good ol’ rip-roarin’ cat fight. Even though I haven’t read Dorothy Must Die, I have an idea of how the fight would go down.

    Hope your day 4 goes well!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

