RYSBAT Progress & Wrap Up


rybsatIG

Hello! I participated in the ‘Read Your Bookshelf A Thon’ from Tuesday, Jan. 19 – yesterday, Jan. 25th. It was my first time participating and I really enjoyed participating. Here is my progress for the days:

 


 

tues, day 1: 102 pgs of every you every me by david levithan

total pgs: 102 pgs

notes: this book is very fast paced & mysterious!! my heart is racing.


 

wed, day 2: 138 pgs of every you every me + 15 pgs of Elsewhere Zevin

books read: 1

total pgs: 255 pgs

notes: I finished Every You, Every Me and I rated it 4/5 stars. It was really good, but the ending was “meh” to me.


 

thurs, day 3: 12 pgs of Elsewhere by Gabrielle Zevin

total pgs: 267 pgs

notes: I hate saying this but..this book is ridiculous.


 

Friday day 4: 149 pgs of Elsewhere by Gabrielle Zevin

total pgs: 416

notes: This book is OK. But, I don’t like the world & Liz is SO ANNOYING.


 

Saturday, day 5: 115 pgs of Elsewhere by Gabrielle Zevin [finished it]

books read: 2

total pgs read: 531 pgs

notes: Snowed in! So, I finished Elsewhere! I rated it a 2/5 stars. This wasn’t my type of book. I posted a GR review with my feelings.


 

Sunday, day 6: 36 pgs of Zac & Mia by A.J. Betts

total:  567 pgs

notes: This book reminds me of the show, Red Band Society. I’m really enjoying Zac’s character!!


 

Monday, day 7: 74 pgs of Zac & Mia by A.J. Betts

total: 641 pgs

notes: IT’S OFFICIALLY I’M OBSESSED W/ THIS BOOK.


 

Overall, I read books this week & I’m satisified! Sadly, they weren’t the greatest books. Every You, Every Me was definitely different and I missed David Levithan’s writing/stories!

Did you participate? How did you do??

Leave a Reply

