January Wrap Up & TBR Jar Challenge


january.png

Hello! It’s the start of February, which is CRAZY! January flew by, but it was also a really great month for readathons and my reading. I am going to try my best to be consistent with my monthly wrap-ups. I do post them on my YouTube channel as well. You can watch my video to see me pick a TBR jar challenge.

My wrap-up for the fall was really popular, so I decided to move it to my blog too! Anyway, I’ll be briefly mentioning the books I read in January & I’ll have a link to my review, if I’ve reviewed it.

January was such a great reading month for me! I read a total of 6 books and I completed my first TBR jar challenge!

At the beginning of the month, I participated in the Biannual Bibliothon ReadAThon and I read two books which were Diary by Chuck Palahniuk and Naomi & Ely’s No Kiss List by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan.

Diary – This was a DNF book, and I was relived that I finished it! It was on my shelf for over a year, I rated it 3 stars because I thought it was slow but then the rest of the book blew me away!

Naomi & Ely – I listened to the audiobook and readalong on Scribd & I really enjoyed the audiobook! The only problem I had was that Naomi was really annoying. I rated this 4 stars. I love Rachel Cohn & David Levithan co-writing together, it’s awesome!

23341894

Next, I read Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone and I loved it, so so much. Click here for my spoiler free review. I reviewed this as soon as I finished it, it was that amazing.

 

 

 

IMG_0110.JPG

I decided to participate in RYBSAT (ReadYourBookshelf A Thon) and I started with Every You, Every Me by David Levithan. This was a thrilling book, my heart was racing so much! It’s focus is photography, but it’s also mysterious. But, IMO I think it’s better to go into this book not knowing much. Rating: 4/5 stars.

359410

Next on my TBR was Elsewhere by Gabrielle Zevin, I was hoping to love this book. But.. I didn’t. Click here for my Goodreads review.  2/5 stars.

 

 

 

 

10335308

 

Lastly, I finished yesterday my TBR jar challenge for January; read a book written by a celebrity. I chose Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? and Other Concerns by Mindy Kaling. I listened to some of the audiobook & read the rest. I really REALLY enjoyed this! I learned a lot about Mindy that I didn’t know before. Also, it was hilarious.

I’m definitely picking up her newest book!

 

Overall, I had a successful reading month! I read some good books, and some “meh” books. What’s your favorite book that you’ve read so-far this year? I’d love to know!

Happy reading 🙂

 

** video will be added once it’s uploaded!**

 

6 thoughts on “January Wrap Up & TBR Jar Challenge

Leave a Reply

