The Book Courtship Tag


bookcourtshiptag
It’s Valentine’s Week, which is one of my favorite weeks because we get to honor our favorite book couples and fictional boyfriends as well as Contemporary authors/books. Today, I’m doing a tag that was created on BookTube, the Book Courtship Tag. I’ve always wanted to do this and I thought it would be perfect for Valentine’s Day!

This tag consists of the eight phases of a Courtship with your books.


 

Phase 1
Initial Attraction – A book that you bought because of the cover?

 

 

This cover is stunning!  and the illustrations are too. This question made me realize how many books I buy based on the author :O
Phase 2 

First impressions: A book that you got because of the summary.

I was immediately hooked when I read this summary in the aisle at B&N.

Here’s the Goodreads summary:
The creative writing teacher, the delivery guy, the local Starbucks baristas, his best friend, her roommate, and the squirrel in the park all have one thing in common—they believe that Gabe and Lea should get together. Lea and Gabe are in the same creative writing class. They get the same pop culture references, order the same Chinese food, and hang out in the same places. Unfortunately, Lea is reserved, Gabe has issues, and despite their initial mutual crush, it looks like they are never going to work things out.
20801166

 

Phase 3
Sweet Talk – A book with great writing? 

This is written excellently. The writing is really what kept me going in this book!

18692431

Phase 4
First Date – A first book in a series which made you want to pick up the rest of the series?

 

10507293I think the Selection was a good first book in a series, it’s so addicting that you crave more!!

 

Phase 5
Late Night Phone Calls- A book that kept you up all night?

Many books have kept me up late, but usually it’s during a read a thon. I usually always go with If I Stay because they story was so captivating that I couldn’t stop reading it!!

6990472

 

Phase 6
Always On My Mind – A book that you could not stop thinking about?

I still can’t stop thinking about this book and I read it last month. IT WAS SO AMAZING. Go read it!!!

23341894

 

Phase 7
Getting Physical –  A book which you love the way it feels?

Not only is this cover glow-in-the-dark but the books on the cover have a nice texture!!

13538873
Phase 8
Meeting the parents – A book which you would recommend to your family & friends.

I would recommend The Perks of Being A Wallflower by Shephen Chbosky to everyone!! It’s such a great read for anyone to enjoy. I don’t think I know anyone who didn’t like it.

Perksofbeingwallflower1

 

 

Phase 9
Thinking about the Future – A book or series that you know you will re-read many times in the future?

I hope that I will re-read all of my favorite books many times in the future! Especially these:

 

Phase 10
Share the Love- Who do you tag??

I tag anyone who would like to do this!!

 

2 thoughts on “The Book Courtship Tag

  1. YES Perks is such a great book to recommend to anyone! It’s so /real/ you know?
    A Little Something Different sounds really interesting – I’ll definitely have to read it when I get the chance!
    And The Selection was definitely an AMAZING start to the series – I just wanted to read ALL of the books after reading it heheh xD

    Like

Leave a Reply

