February Wrap Up & TBR Jar Challenge


 

HAPPY LEAP YEAR! Today, I’m sharing my book wrap-up from February. I’m pretty sad that I was only able to read two books this month; mainly b/c I’m trying to figure out a school reading schedule. I tried to participate in 2 readathons and failed..I picked the books up but didn’t finish them. Although, I did read some good books this month.

In this post, I’m just talking about my TBR jar challenge & the books I read.

My TBR challenge for Feb. was to read a dystopian.


21416864

 

 

1.) Zac & Mia by A.J. Betts – I was reading this at the end of January and finished it mid way through February. I really enjoyed it and I’m so glad I finally read it! I have a spoiler free review, if you’d like to know more about it!

 

 

21414439

2.) Truthwitch by Susan Dennard – This is my first high fantasy read and it really took me a while to read. I read this with my book club, The Story Squad. We read bi-monthly. Also, I went to a Truthwitch signing in my area and picked this up. Susan was super nice! I enjoyed Truthwitch, but I didn’t fully understand it because I’m not used to high-fantasy and it was slow in the beginning. However, I did like the characters and the female power.

Truthwitch signing. Met up with my Booktube friends. (left) Brynn @ brynnsbookshelf, (right) Danielle @ SimplyThoughtfulBooks
Truthwitch signing. Met up with my Booktube friends. (left) Brynn @ brynnsbookshelf, (right) Danielle @ SimplyThoughtfulBooks
Truthwitch signing 02/13/16 me & Susan Dennard - SCARF TWINS.
Truthwitch signing 02/13/16 me & Susan Dennard – SCARF TWINS.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

TBR CHALLENGE.

I knew from the beginning the TBR challenge for this month wouldn’t work. Since I knew I’d be reading a high fantasy, I knew a dystopian would really confuse me more if I read them both at once. So, I’m moving this challenge to March.
23438288I’ll be trying to read Flawed by Cecila Ahernthis is an ARC I was sent by MacMillan THANKS!! :DD I’ll definitely talk about it more leading up to the release date (April 5th). This is indeed a dystopian, according to Goodreads.

 

 

 

I12027870 also picked a challenge out so that I keep on track. This was to read a book about a roadtrip. With this challenge, I have You Are Here by Jennifer E. Smith. I’m really excited because I love roadtrip books!!

 

 

 

There’s my February reading! What did you read this month? Anything good?

tumblr_inline_nj89bizv6I1r6ih7v

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “February Wrap Up & TBR Jar Challenge

Leave a Reply

