Top Ten Tuesday: Recent Four and Five Star Reads


 

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely people over at The Broke & The Bookish.
This week’s topic: 10 Of My Most Recent 5 Star Reads (Or Ten Of The Best Books I’ve Read Recently if you don’t 5 star stuff…or you could do 5 of my latest five star reads & five of my most disappointing or 1 star reads)

I’ve wanted to do this topic so badly, but I looked back at this year and I don’t have many 5-star books. I could only name a few from 2015. Most of the books I’ve read (even some of my favorites), I have rated 4-stars but they were really great reads! I rarely rate 5-stars, only if it was a reallyblew me away read. So, I’m showing my top 5 four and five star rated reads from March 2016-December 2015 from Goodreads.


FIVE-STARStumblr_mmki7kQLjP1rgpyeqo1_500.png

  1.  How To Talk To Girls At Parties by Neil Gaiman – This is a short story from Neil Gaiman’s website, and it’s hilarious!!
  2. Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone – This was my first 5-star of 2016, I LOVED IT SO MUCH.  | my review
  3. The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion – Such a good read, it is written as a screenplay so it’s easy to read & it’s funny! | my review
  4. Geek Girl by Holly Smale – Harriet is my fave, she’s so funny & adventurous! | my review
  5. A Little Something Different by Sandy Hall – I talk about this book 24/7, are you surprised??  | my review

 FOUR STARS tumblr_mmki7kQLjP1rgpyeqo1_500.png

  1.   Every You Every Me by David Levithan This was fast-paced and mysterious; photography related. It was a good read!
  2. Don’t Get Caught by Kurt Dinan – I just finished this (review coming) and it was awesome!! Who doesn’t love a prank war?
  3. Zac & Mia by A.J. Betts – LOVED THIS!! Zac and Mia have such an interesting story | my review 
  4. Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? by Mindy Kaling – Such a good memoir, I love Mindy & getting to know her was awesome!
  5. Truthwitch by Susan Dennard – High fantasy isn’t my thing, but I enjoyed the concept of the Witchlands; except the fact I was confused most the time, this was good!

Alyssa

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Recent Four and Five Star Reads

  1. I didn’t know The Rosie Project was written as a screenplay, but I can totally see it now! It’s definitely become a comfort book to me — Don was just adorable.

    I also just finished Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me. I liked it and now I want to be Mindy Kaling’s friend!

    Like

  2. I actually listened to A Little Something Different on audio because of your review about that book. I am glad you were able to enjoy Truthwitch. I just didn’t get it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

