March Wrap Up + April TBR!


Spring is here!! Though, I heard tomorrow is going to be 20°F…what. I had a pretty decent reading month. I read some good books, a short story & finished a “series” (I’m not sure if I call it that).

I’ve decided to focus on what I want to read and to put my TBR Jar on hold because I just simply can’t do it right now. Hopefully, in the summer I’ll pick it back up!

Also, I’ve been going to the library more! 😀 Here’s my reading from March!


 

 

1.) How To Talk to Girls at Parties by Neil Gaiman – This is a short story that I found on Neil Gaiman’s website, there’s the text or you can listen to him read it. It was hilarious and I enjoyed every minute of it! Basically, it’s about these two guys who go to a party they were invited to, but they end up at the wrong party. Omg, it’s hilarious and really good!

Read it here.

 RATING: 5 stars.

24378015

2.) Never Never Part 3 by Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher– I was really glad to have finally picked this up. I was going on a car ride and needed a short read. This was perfect. However, I was very disappointed with this. It was suspenseful and some questions were answered. I went into this thinking “Yes! I’m going to figure out why they lost their memory! I hope it’s something really good!!” NOPE. I was not satisfied!! The ending really disappointed me 😦

2 stars.  

 

 

 

24157427

 

3.) Don’t Get Caught by Kurt DinanSee my review w/ giveaway. 

I really enjoyed this!! It was a prank filled, fun read! & the character development was great!!

4 stars.

 

23492671

 

4.) The Rosie Effect by Graeme Simsion – In Decemeber, I read The Rosie Project and I really enjoyed it!! This was the sequel and I didn’t like it as much. I really had issues with Don & Rosie’s relationship, there was no communication in their relationship and I really hated how Rosie didn’t really want Don in the baby’s life, she was selfish. Don also annoyed me, as well.  Though, I did like getting back into their lives & that more of the side characters from TRP were in this more. Sequels just are hard for me.

3 stars.

 


 

april tbr


 

What did you read this month? Anything good?

 

8f344230-1c46-0133-50d8-0ec273752cbd

 

 

Leave a Reply

