October TBR & ReadAThons


october

Hello everyone! October is upon us, it’s definitely one of my favorite reading months because of the spooky readathons and getting to read books out of my comfort zone! In this post, I’ll be adding the books I would like to read this month as well as the readathons I want to participate in. I will be adding one book for each readathon. Let’s get started!


#OwnVoicesOctober 

Created by: Katie Loves to Read and BooksWithWings

They dedicated the whole month of October to reading some Own Voices books! Here is what I will be reading…

Two Boys Kissing by David Levithan & I wanted to read….When We Collided by Emery Lord I’ve had it on my Kindle and I wanted to get around to it. So, I’ll be reading either  or both!

Mara Dyer ReadAThon

I’d like to participate in finishing this series. I just picked up the second book, but I am going to try to read the first one too, since it’s been awhile since I read it! 26153925.jpg

SpookAThon – October 17th – 23rd

Created by: BooksandLala, Paige’s Pages & Bookerly 

Reading challenges haven’t been announced yet, but it’s basically a readathon for  thrillers. I’d like to read With Malice by Eileen Cook 

SBOOKTOBER ReadAThon September 23 -29th

Hosts:
Paper Faerie, The Owl Burrow, KalesKorner, Stacy’s Stories, Don’t Stop Readin’

Challenges I will be completing: 
Read a book featuring your favorite Halloween creature. (examples: Vampires, Ghosts, Witches etc.)
Read a book with fall colors on the cover.
Read a book with a spooky setting. (examples: haunted house, creepy forest, salem witch trials, etc.)

I am reading This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab this month for The Story Squad, so I figured it would tie in nicely into this readathon! It’s about monsters? How creepy can you get? *let me know if this counts!*.  I’m also reading I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson which is another Fall colored cover!


My TBR is always subjected to change, so this is just potential! Are you particpating in any October readathons?? Xx Happy Reading!

One thought on “October TBR & ReadAThons

Leave a Reply

