November TBR & November Releases!


November is definitely a catch-up month! I’m behind on my updated Goodreads goal and I’m reading books for the YA Booktube Awards (announcement on my channel). Here are the books I’m anticipating this month and what I plan to read!

* on my November TBR.


 

ANTICIPATED RELEASES: 

We Are Still Tornadoes by Michael Kun & Susan Mullen *- Nov. 1st – I’m so excited to dive into this story! The lovely St. Martins Press sent me a final copy of this and I’m over the moon! This is a friendship love story set in the late 8os. I’m getting such Eleanor and Park vibes from the synopsis!

The Sun is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon * – Nov. 1st – I’ve talked about this book a ton lately and I’m so glad it’s out in the world now! I preordered a copy and now I have the HB in my hands, it’s gorgeous. Didn’t get to finish reading this but I’ll definitely be reading it this month.

The Romantics by Leah Konen – Nov. 1st – This is a love story of a hopeless romantic and it’s narrated by Love itself!

Heartless by Marissa Meyer * – Nov. 8th – I don’t think I have to say much about this book. It’s by the YA Retelling queen, Marissa Meyer about the Queen of Hearts. This will be my first Marissa Meyer book and it’s the next Story Squad read!

Girls in the Moon by Janet McNalley – Nov. 29th – There’s been lots of buzz around this book lately via Twitter and other authors who have read it. It’s a sister-mother-daughter story set in New York. Reviews have said it was amazing and magical. Hope to pick this one up!

Talking As Fast As I Can by Lauren Graham – Nov. 29th – This book is on my Christmas wish list because it’s something I need to have in my possession. I love Gilmore Girls and I love memoirs so what’s not to love from this book?!

TBR

I’m currently reading Hollow City by Ransom Riggs. So, this is a book I hope to finish because I loved Miss Peregrine’s!

Read O Rama Round 5 is happening this month from November 18th to the 20th. It’s a weekend readathon!

Challenges are: 

  • Read a book with fall colors on the cover 
  • Read a book with more than one author 
  • Read a book under 300 pages
  • Read three books 

I will be reading You Know Me Well by David Levithan and Nina LaCour doubling up on the challenges: more than one author & under 300 pages.

Heartless by Marissa Meyer is The Story Squad Nov/Dec read! So, I will be reading that.

We Are The Ants by Shaun David Hutchinson is an audiobook I want to start this month because it’s been nominated for the LGBTQIA+ genre for the YA Booktube Awards! 

 

4 thoughts on “November TBR & November Releases!

Leave a Reply

