OCTOBER 2016 WRAP UP


Image result for tumblr gif october

This month was busy but I did get to read some Halloween books. I changed my Goodreads Reading Goal of 55 books to 40 books. This is because my reading has been slow and I wouldn’t finish in time. This month I read one novella and two novels.

 

22917292

 

The Favorite by Kiera Cass – I read this novella to complete one of my Around the Year in 52 Books challenges. This novella was cute and it followed one of my favorite characters, Marlee! I liked going back into the Selection world for a bit!

5/5 stars 

 

 

miss-peregrines-room-for-peculiar-children

 

 

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs – I saw the Miss Peregrine’s movie this month which led me to automatically pick up the book on my e-reader. I’ve had it there for a while! Now I’m #currentlyreading Hollow City b/c I’m obsessed with this series!! I love the concept of the peculiar children and loops and everything! I love this book.

5/5 stars

 

26153925

 

With Malice by Eileen Cook – I read this book during the Spookathon and it was so thrilling! I was constantly searching for answers! However, the ending really fell short for me and I was super disappointed! I was loving this book but the ending really killed me.

3.75/5 stars. 

 


Overall, I had a pretty okay reading month! What did you read this month?

5 thoughts on “OCTOBER 2016 WRAP UP

Leave a Reply

