Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’ve Recently Added to my TBR!


2.png

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely people over at The Broke & The Bookish.
This week’s topic: Ten Books I’ve Added To My To-Be-Read List Lately (inspired by my New to the Queue posts)

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon – I actually saw this on Jamie’s New to the Queue post and I wanted to read it immediately! Unfortunately it’s a 2017 release so I have a while. I was instantly hooked because it’s a diverse book featuring two Indian-American teens who are arranged to be married.

As I Descended by Robin Talley – This book has gotten a lot of buzz since it’s a very diverse book. I’m going to try to read it before the year ends.  It’s a Macbeth Retelling featuring a f/f romance.

Girls in the Moon by Janet McNally – I am so excited for this book! It’s out Nov. 29th and has had great reviews so far from authors and reviewers. It sounds amazing. It’s a revolving story about mother-sister-daughter relationship. Phoebe goes to visit her sister in New York for break. I don’t know much more, but I like not knowing too much before I read a book!

Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit by Jaye Robin BrownBecky Albertalli recommended this on her Twitter and I trust her with her book taste since Simon was so good! This is a f/f romance and that’s all I needed to know! I want to read more f/f romance since I feel like I don’t read it enough, it’s almost always m/m romances. I have this reserved from my library and I’m excited to read it!

We Should All Be Feminists by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie – This was a Kindle daily deal for under $2 so I snagged it! I heard some buzz on Booktube about this book and it sounds interesting!  – What does “feminism” mean today? That is the question at the heart of We Should All Be Feminists, a personal, eloquently-argued essay—adapted from her much-viewed TEDx talk of the same name—by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, the award-winning author of Americanah and Half of a Yellow Sun.

The Bookstore by Deborah Meyler – A girl working in a used bookstore in Manhattan? Other than this book being a Kindle daily deal, working in a bookstore stood out to me!

Lily and Dunkin by Donna Gephart THIS IS A MIDDLE GRADE AND I’M SO HERE FOR IT. Author Donna Gephart crafts a dual narrative about two remarkable young people: Lily, a transgender girl, and Dunkin, a boy dealing with bipolar disorder. I need to read this ASAP.

Dangerous Girls by Abigail Haas I recently read With Malice by Eileen Cook and I saw it was being compared to this book.  So now I want to read it to see if it’s really that similar. This is a thriller about Anna who goes to Aruba on Spring Break and ends up being accused of murdering her best friend, Elise. It’s pretty similar to the story of With Malice and has a great 4.15 star rating on Goodreads.

None of the Above by I.W. Gregorio – I’ve been wanting to branch out my reading in the LGBTQIA+ genre and this book sounds like one I should pick up.

A groundbreaking story about a teenage girl who discovers she was born intersex… and what happens when her secret is revealed to the entire school. Incredibly compelling and sensitively told, None of the Above is a thought-provoking novel that explores what it means to be a boy, a girl, or something in between.

Schizo by Nic Sheff I’ve never read a book about a character having schizophrenia and I’m fascinated by this book’s description and the cover is epic!

Miles is the ultimate unreliable narrator—a teen recovering from a schizophrenic breakdown who believes he is getting better . . . when in reality he is growing worse.


I’m so excited to read these books and I hope you’ll add some of these to your TBR!

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’ve Recently Added to my TBR!

Leave a Reply

