The Thanks U Give A Bookish Community Thanksgiving Celebration!


The Thanks U Give.jpg

I am joining many bloggers in The Thanks U Give thanksgiving celebrationย inspired by The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas coming out in 2017. This was created by Mishma @ Chasing Faerytales and Hazel @Stay Bookish. Many bloggers, bookstagrammers & booktubers are participating, click here to see the other posts! You can sign up until November 25th if you’re interested!

Today, I’m sharing the top ten things I’m thankful for this year, bookish and non-bookish. Happy Thanksgiving!


I am thankful for the new book friends I’ve met this year and have made already.

I’m thankful to have gotten to meet my best friends this year that I’ve made on Booktube.

I am thankful for having a library to go to and borrow books from.

I am thankful for having the opportunity to film videos about the books I’ve read and share them on the Internet for others to read.

I am thankful for the new authors I’ve read this year: Lucy Keating, Jeff Garvin, and many more!

I’m thankful for always having a book to read and discuss with other book lovers!

I’m thankful to publishers that approve for me to read books, you’re awesome!

I’m thankful for hitting 1k subscribers on my Booktube channel this year, something I wanted to achieve this year.

I am thankful for my boyfriend who supports me in everything I do, especially my bookish habits!

I’m very thankful to have gotten a job this summer that turned into another job for the school year since I was unemployed in January.

I’m thankful for Lin Manuel Miranda the creator of Hamilton: The Musical because it’s introduced me back into an admiration for theater.

I’m thankful for the boys in 5 Seconds of Summer because they’ve become a huge part of my life and just help me when I need it the most.

I’m thankful to have gotten to see them this year with my finances being tight. ^

I’m very thankful that I’m in good health and have a loving family and friends.

I’m so thankful for this book community, it’s been something that I really needed in my life and I’m so glad to be apart of it.


What are you thankful for?

Image result for thanksgiving gif

2 thoughts on “The Thanks U Give A Bookish Community Thanksgiving Celebration!

Leave a Reply

