Top Ten Tuesday: Releases I’m Looking Forward To For The First Half of 2017


2

 

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by the lovely ladies at The Broke and the Bookish.

TODAY’S TOPIC: Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To For The First Half Of 2017

2017 is going to be great year for new releases. Here are my top ten for the first half of the year!

These are not in any specific order or by the way they are released.


 

By Your Side by Kasie West Jan. 31st 2017 – I recently just read P.S. I Like you by Kasie West and fell in love with her! Now I need more of her books! This is about a girl being locked in a library, so I’m in!! Don’t worry, I pre-ordered it.

When Dimple Met Rismi by Sandhya Menon – May 30th, 2017 – This is a diverse book that is on my radar for 2017. It’s about an arranged marriage and I’m so excited for it!

The Last Of August by Brittany Cavallaro Feb. 14th, 2017 – I loved A Study in Charlotte this year and I cannot wait for more of Jamie and Charlotte’s crazy adventures!! I know what I’ll be doing on Valentine’s Day!

Geekerella by Ashley Poston – April 4, 2017 – I was sent a physical copy of this book from Quirk Books to read for review and I’m interested to read it! It’s a nerdy take on Cinderella where the MC is entering a cosplay contest!

Windfall by Jennifer E. Smith – May 2, 2017 – I’ve been slacking on my reading Jenn’s books, I have almost all of them on Kindle or physical copy. Nonetheless, I’m so happy she’s coming out with another book and I’m sure it’ll be very cute!

The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli April 11,2017 – Becky is one of my favorite authors since I read her debut, Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda and I can’t wait  for this, I hope time goes fast because I NEED IT!!

Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han – April 4, 2017 –  I don’t know if I’m prepared for this book but it’s my most anticipated release of 2017. I love this series and I’m gonna cry when it’s over.

Literally by Lucy Keating – April 11, 2017 – Lucy Keating is a character in her own book?!! That’s fantastic. I highly enjoyed Dreamology, her debut of 2016 and I just crave more!!

A Tragic Kind of Wonderful by Eric Lindstrom – Feb. 7, 2017 – I loved reading Eric’s debut novel this year, (2015 release) Not If I See You First and I’m pumped for his sophomore novel! The only detail I know is that the MC is bipolar.

The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett by Chelsea Sedoti  – Jan. 3, 2017 – I recently got this book from Net Galley and I’m interested to see what it holds!


What book are you anticipating in 2017?

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Releases I’m Looking Forward To For The First Half of 2017

Leave a Reply

