2017 Reading Challenges: Diverse Reads & Contemporary Romance!


challengesI love doing challenges for the year and having a goal to update! I saw these challenges floating around the Bookternet and I want to try them out! Plus, they’re genres I usually read so it’s not too tough! Look forward to many reviews for these books.

crr2017icon
The Contemporary Romance Reading Challenge was originally created and hosted by Pearl’s World of Romance, passed on to Fatin at Romance Book Maven, then passed on to Brianna at The Book Vixen, Then it was Gone with the Words and Love at First Page‘s turn. and is now hosted by Andi’s ABCs.

MY GOALS:

3rd Base: 11-15 Books 
This was pretty easy to choose for me because I read this genre all year, it was hard to choose just 15! This TBR is subjected to change, but these are the contemporaries I want to read this year.

MY TBR:


I am also participating in the Diversity Bingo created by bloggers on Twitter. It’s a bingo board curated for diverse books. I am compiling my TBR which will be in video form and probably a full post! But, this challenge 2017 Diverse Reads will help me complete the bingo challenge because it’s organized. Sign up for 2017 Diverse Reads Challenge hosted by Mishma and Shelly!

Each month will have a diverse theme:

January – Stories based on/ inspired by diverse folktales/culture/mythology
February – POC/ Biracial/ Multiracial Main Character/Lead
Image result for nina lacour books
March – Disability
April – Mental Health
May – Religious Diversity
June and July – Sexuality and Gender Identity
August – Non Western Setting
September – Ownvoices
October – Intersectionality

12000020

November – Diverse Retelling
22840182
December – 2017 Releases
 – For this, I’ll just see what I want to read by the end of 2017.

These are my potiental TBRs for these challenges. I will have a full post and video on my Diversity Bingo 2017 TBR which matches with most of my tbr for #DiverseReads. What books are you hoping to read in 2017?

bloggrahpic

One thought on “2017 Reading Challenges: Diverse Reads & Contemporary Romance!

  1. Pingback: 2016 End of the Year Survey | pucksandpaperbacks

Leave a Reply

