Seven Books I Want to Read in 2017


7-books-i-want-to-read-in-2017

Happy last day of 2016, everyone! I can’t believe the year is over. It flew by! I am honestly glad for 2016 to be over, I need a new start and I want to read the 2017 releases! For this post, I will be sharing the top seven books (that I own on my shelf, not releases or anything) that I want to read in the new year. 2017 is the year of reading more books on my shelf! I have so many unfinished books or books I said I wanted to read so bad and I didn’t.

What book do you hope to read in the New Year?

Image result for carry on rainbow rowell

1. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell – Rainbow is my favorite author and I have had this book on my shelf since it’s release date in 2015. I have tried the physical book and some of the audiobook. I just ended up putting it down and haven’t made time for it. 2017 will the year I read Carry On!!

 

 

2. Wonder by R.J. Palacio – This is becoming a film in 2017 and I have always wanted to read it. I have heard wonderful reviews about this book and how it’s touched many readers! I’m excited to finally get to reading this!

Image result for aristotle and dante discover the secrets of the universe

3. I have had this book on my shelf for a little over a year and I want to read it, really bad. I have the same reasoning for this as I do for Wonder. Also, Lin Manuel Miranda narrates the audiobook of Ari & Dante…so basically I NEED TO READ/LISTEN TO THIS. I think 2017 will be my year of audiobooks, I can feel it.

 

Image result for pivot point kasie west

 

4. Pivot Point by Kasie West – This is probably going to be one of the Kasie West books I haven’t read. I’ve been on a Kasie West reading binge lately! I have read two of her books this month. I love her. So, I’m probably going to have this one left after I read her others!

 

 

23149128

5. I loved Robyn Schneider’s book, The Beginning of Everything and I have yet to read her sophomore novel! My Booktube bestie, Sabrina and I will be buddy-reading this together and I am so excited about it!!

18189606

6. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson – I hope to finish reading all of Morgan’s books in 2017. I have only read Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour and The Unexpected Everything. SYBG is a book that is highly recommended to me and my friend gifted it to me for my birthday. I can’t wait to finally meet Frank Porter and all of his glory!

 

Image result for shug by jenny han

7. And last, this list wouldn’t be complete if I didn’t mention a Jenny Han book. I own her book, Shug. It’s a middle grade and her debut novel! I really want to get to it as soon as I possibly can 🙂

 

 

 

 


 

There you go! My Top 7 Books to Read in 2017. What book are you hoping to read that you haven’t yet? Happy New Year, Here’s to 2017!

bloggrahpic

6 thoughts on “Seven Books I Want to Read in 2017

Leave a Reply

