Book Theme Songs #2


booksnsongsblog

I have done a Top 5 Wednesday last year titled, Book Theme Songs and I recently did a Books & Songs on my YouTube channel. So, I thought I would bring it here too so everyone can be introduced to new songs!

Image result for listening to music gif tumblr



18460392

I Lived by OneRepublic

Hope when you take that jump, you don’t fear the fall
Hope when the water rises, you built a wall
Hope when the crowd screams out, they’re screaming your name
Hope if everybody runs, you choose to stay

Hope that you fall in love, and it hurts so bad
The only way you can know is give it all you have
And I hope that you don’t suffer but take the pain
Hope when the moment comes, you’ll say…

I, I did it all
I, I did it all
I owned every second that this world could give
I saw so many places, the things that I did
With every broken bone, I swear I lived

 

Yoon_9780553496680_jkt_all_r1.indd

Science & Faith by The Script

Tried to break love to a science
In an act of pure defiance
I broke her heart
There’s a pull up on her theories
There’s a watch her growing weary
I broke her heart.
Having heavy conversations
About the furthest constellations of our souls
We’re just trying to find some meaning
In the things that we believe in
But we got some ways to go
Of all of the things that she’s ever said
She goes and says something that just knocks me dead.
You won’t find faith or hope down a telescope
You won’t find heart and soul in the stars
You can break everything down to chemicals
But you can’t explain a love like ours
Ooh, it’s the way we feel, yeah this is real
Ooh, it’s the way we feel, yeah this is real
Β 27362503

Broken Home by 5 Seconds of Summer

They would yell, they would scream, they were fighting it out
She would hope, she would pray, she was waiting it out
Holding on to a dream
While she watches these walls fall down
Sharp words like knives, they were cutting her down
Shattered glass like the past, it’s a memory now
Holding on to a dream
While she watches these walls fall down
Hey mom, hey dad
When did this end?
Where did you lose your happiness?
I’m here alone inside of this broken home
Who’s right, who’s wrong
Who really cares?
The fault, the blame, the pain’s still there
I’m here alone inside of this broken home, this broken home

23399267

 

Anything Could Happen by Ellie Goulding

This book is actually inspired by this song!! The MC in the book discovers the song and he became obsessed and jams to it and it’s great.

 

 

images

 

Everything Has Changed by Taylor Swift feat. Ed Sheeran

[Taylor Swift]
All I knew this morning when I woke
Is I know something now, know something now I didn’t before.
And all I’ve seen since eighteen hours ago
Is green eyes and freckles and your smile
In the back of my mind making me feel like

[Taylor Swift]
I just wanna know you better, know you better, know you better now
I just wanna know you better, know you better, know you better now

[Both]
I just wanna know you better, know you better, know you better now
I just wanna know you, know you, know you

[Both]
‘Cause all I know is we said, “Hello.”
And your eyes look like coming home
All I know is a simple name
Everything has changed
All I know is you held the door
You’ll be mine and I’ll be yours
All I know since yesterday is everything has changed

 

3 thoughts on “Book Theme Songs #2

Leave a Reply

