February Wrap Up 2017


febwrapup

I read three books in February, compared to January where I read 8 books. However, it was a busy month for me! I completed three of the challenges for Emojiathon, too.


30256248

 

By Your Side by Kasie Westย 

This was one of my most anticipated books of the year and it definitely met my expectations. I loved this book so much and everything it had to offer as well as our love interest, Dax ๐Ÿ˜‰

I do have a full spoiler free review on this book if you’re interested in my thoughts a little more.

star iconย star iconย star iconย star iconย star icon


28575699

 

A Tragic Kind of Wonderful by Eric Lindstromย 

This was another one of my most anticipated releases of 2017 and it didn’t disappoint. Iย really loved this despite some little flaws I had with it. It was a great book about a girl who struggles with bipolar disorder and trying to hide it.

I have a more in depth review, if you’re interested in my thoughts.

star iconย star iconย star iconย star icon


15790873

 

I have a lot of feelings on this book. I gave it a 3 star because I didn’t feel that it was a strong book and the character, Ellie really made me angry at the things she did to her love interest, Graham.

The book is set to be about Ellie and Graham’s anon email relationship and we only get a couple chapters of their emails and then 3 MONTHS LATER they meet each other. I really wanted more emails to build up the personalities of the characters to get to know them.

star iconย star iconย star icon

3 thoughts on “February Wrap Up 2017

Leave a Reply

