March Wrap Up! 2017


marchwp

I read six books this month! I found two of my  new favorite books this month. Let’s get to the books…

images-2

I was sent You’re Welcome, Universe by Whitney Gardner to review from Penguin Random House. Thank you so much to them for sending me this book, I really enjoyed it!

Book Review: You’re Welcome, Universe by Whitney Gardner

4 out of 5 stars

 

 

 


17332564

 

I loved this book so, so much. It’s one of my new favorites, I devoured it and I really loved the story and characters.

I have a full Goodreads review up for it.

5 out of 5 stars.

 

 


26836966.jpg

This was the first book I read for Read O Rama, a readathon I co-hosted this month. I loved this book SO much! It’s another favorite book I acquired. It had me laughing so much and I page flagged it, a ton!

I have a Goodreads review up of this book.

5 out of 5 stars.  

 


25206843

 

My second book for Read o Rama. It was for the challenge Start a Series/MC with your first initial. I probably will continue this series, I thought this book was decent. But, it really felt like a cringey fanfiction to say the least.

was sent this book for the Backstage Pass Series Box Set from Entangled Teen via Net Galley in exchange for an honest review. This does not change my opinions on the book in any way.

goodreads review

3.5 out of 5 stars. 

 


25255576.jpg

This was my last read for Read O Rama. It was okay, I didn’t like that the ending didn’t give me any closure, it should have been longing in my opinion. It does handle a serious topic, so trigger warning for sexual assault. I liked learning about Irish culture, too.

goodreads review 

3 out of 5 stars. 

 

 


402013.jpg

Last, I read Angus Thongs and Full Frontal Snogging for the watchalong I did for the Book Happiness Project. I thought this was cute and it’s definitely geared for middle grade. I loved Georgia’s sassiness and Angus’ mischief! I really liked the writing style and the layout. Not sure if I will continue the series, but it was a cute read.

3 out of 5 stars.  

 


 I read a total of six books this month! April TBR to be coming. I’ve been unactive on this blog this month and been focusing on Booktube! Don’t worry, I’m not abandoning the blog. But, it may be scarce for posting!

What was your favorite read this month?

2 thoughts on “March Wrap Up! 2017

Leave a Reply

