Bookish Fancasting #1: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han


IMG_9248.JPG

I’ve wanted to do a fan-casting for my favorite book, To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han. Especially since the series is coming to a close in May. This is just my personal opinion on who could be casted if TATBILB became a movie or tv-show.


Lara Jean

Image result for gif Arden Cho

Arden Cho – She is known for her role on Teen Wolf. I think she would make a great Lara Jean! As for ethnicity, she is Korean American.


Peter Kavinsky

Image result for gif justin kelly

Justin Kelly – He is a Canadian actor known for playing Jake on Degrassi. I picture him as Peter, he’s just a perfect representation in my eyes.


Josh SandersonImage result for billy unger  2016

William Brent from Lab Rats on Disney Channel.


Kitty

Image result for Aubrey Anderson-Emmons 2016

Aubrey Anderson-Emmon from Modern Family.


Margot

Image result for Cynthy Wu gif

Cynthy Wu – She is known for her role in Before I Fall as Ally. I couldn’t find out her ethnicity, so I do not know if she is Korean American. But, I would like a Korean American actor to play her, as well.


Chris (LJ’s Best friend)

Image result for mae whitman

Mae Whitman – Parenthood, Perks of Being a Wallflower.


Genevieve

Image result for halston sage paper towns

Halston Sage – Paper Towns, Before I Fall.


John Ambrose McClaren

Logan Miller – ever since seeing him in Before I Fall, I’m obsessed. He’s a great actor! I could see him as John, especially from this picture reminds me of John at Model UN.


What do you think about my fan-casting? Do you agree or disagree?

6 thoughts on “Bookish Fancasting #1: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

  1. Love your choice for kitty! Shes adorable. Arden cho feels too old to me to play Lara Jean even though I know she plays a high schooler in teen wolf. I think I just always imagine Lara Jean as really young and naive. But there aren’t a ton of young korean american actresses in Hollywood so out of all the popular choices Arden cho does feel like best one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

