Dewey’s 24-Hour Readathon TBR!


Dewey’s 24-hour readathon is happening on Saturday, April 29th! I have participated in the 24-hour readathon before, but it was just casual reading. This time I have a TBR in place and I hope to finish a book! Essentially, you try to read as many books as you can in 24-hours!  I really need this readathon because I only read one book this month and I’m in the middle of finishing my re-read of To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han in anticipation for the final book coming out May 2nd! Happy reading to all that are participating!

Here is my potential TBR.

IMG_9425.JPG

  • More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera: I was told to read this in one sitting because then I’ll get a better outcome and feelings toward the book. So, this is a maybe! 
  • Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson: This is a short book, it’s less than 200 pages and I’ve been meaning to give it a re-read. I read this book in my freshman year of high school which was 2008/09. So, it’s been a while! I want a refresher on this one. However, it deals with a heavy topic so I may not finish it in one sitting.
  • Cat vs Human – This is a graphic novel of cat comics (aka me in a graphic novel) so I figured it would be quick to read!
  • How They Met and Other Stories by David Levithan: This is a short book and I’ve been meaning to get around to it! It’s just a bunch of love stories compiled!

Image result for let's do this gif friends

2 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24-Hour Readathon TBR!

Leave a Reply

