Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon | Wrap Up


If you didn’t see my post, I participated in Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon on Saturday, April 29th. This readathon encourages you to read for 24-hours and started at 8 am EST for me. I had a really fun time reading for 24 hours and I really needed this because I had only read two books this month. I also vlogged my reading, click here to watch!

If you follow my Twitter or Instagram, you saw my updates! So, here’s my wrap- up of the books I read for #readathon.


CAT VS HUMAN –

C-ljFrSXsAAsK6V

I didn’t follow my TBR as much as I planned. I started and finished CAT vs Human, a graphic novel. I devoured it! If you’re a cat lover/crazy cat lady you’ll appreciate this book a lot and relate to it like I did. I love my cats and I was laughing out loud at the comics! 5 stars.

Page count: 152 pages (according to Goodreads)


C-l9oz1XUAEku3y

Like all readathons, I needed fuel so I went over to Starbucks and got a Venti Iced Hazelnut Latte and got into my next read.

Next, I picked up HOW THEY MET AND OTHER STORIES by David Levithan. I read two stories and I enjoyed them. However, I just wasn’t feeling short stories and so I put it down.

Page count: 50


The most impactful read of the readathon for me was my last book, NOTE TO SELF by Connor Franta. For those who know me, I have never cried at a book. I’m just not a book crier, I say. Β After reading this book, I’ve finally cried at a book and it hurt so bad. I started the tears by the fifth page and was sobbing by the 160th page. This book really hit home for me on so many levels and I really want to thank Connor for writing this book, it meant a lot to me.

C-nJnDTXkAIcAGc

I finished NOTE TO SELF at 4:23 AM.

page count: 308Β 


TOTAL PAGE COUNT: 510 PAGES

I think #readathon was very successful for me, I even surpassed my Goodreads challenge!! Β And I found two books that I never knew I needed in my life until now.

If you participated in the readathon, how did you do??

blogwatermark

2 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon | Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

