Five Things Friday #3


fff

Happy Friday! I was going to opt out of this week’s FTF because my week with mental health hasn’t been the best. But, I want to keep at this and if I stop, most likely I won’t go back.

Sorry to be emo, but it’s true. So, I’m going to recap my week the best I can.

I hope you all have a great Mother’s day this weekend, my mom and I are going to a Cupcakes & Wine tasting – I’m excited!

#1  #2


1. What I Read This Week:

I read HELLO GOODBYE AND EVERYTHING IN BETWEEN by Jennifer E. Smith as a buddy read with my friend Chloe @ Brunette Bibliophile on YouTube. Jennifer E. Smith is an author that I’ve read most of her books besides You Are Here and my current read is WindFall. If you’ve ever read my reviews of her books, I always am unsatisfied. Averagely, I rate the majority of her books 3 stars or 3.5 stars. Also, this is my first Beat the Backlist book for May, yay!

23369370

 

2. Currently Reading:

Windfall by Jennifer E. Smith: I’m borrowing this ARC from my friend, Anna @ Unquenchable Reads, and I’m actually liking it?? It’s not written like Smith usually does, so I’m liking it. However, the same ol’ female character that I’m tired of.

Girl Out of Water by Lara Silverman: I received this book through Sourcebooks via Net Galley and I’m loving it! It’s a perfect summery read with diversity within. I am excited to review this one once I’m finished. Currently, I’m 30% into the book.

3. NEW PARAMORE ALBUM!!

Image result for after laughter

This album, After Laughter is so relatable to me at the moment and wow. Paramore has been a favorite band of mine since 2009 and I feel like they’ve always helped me in hard times *pun intended*. This album is needed for me, right now.

4. I’m addicted to baking. Thanks, Lara Jean.

I’ve been posting on my vlog channel recently, it’s been pretty fun. I’m starting a baking series because I thought why not! I made some Chai Tea Sugar Cookies and they were so good! Thanks to LJ for the inspiration. I also made Rice Crispy Treats with marshmallow fluff which I filmed and then stupid Alyssa deleted the footage. WOOHOO.

5. Bookcon tickets arrived!

Okay, so they arrived like last week or something but I just happened to activate them and I’m getting excited.

 


blogwatermark

4 thoughts on “Five Things Friday #3

  1. I also struggle with Jennifer E. Smith’s writing. I’ve only read The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight and I thought it was only okay. BUT I’ve been very curious about Windfall- it looks like it would be completely different since the cover is a different style and I’ve heard good things from people who’ve read it so far! And yes! Always and Forever, Lara Jean also made me want to bake all the things!

    Like

    1. Jennifer E. Smith usually writes in third person opposed to first person which always throws me off and I get confused. But, she changed to first person in Windfall which made me so happy!! But, I just can’t get past her female characters they’re so whiny and annoying. Idk why I do this to myself?? Haha. I’ve baked a lot of things since reading Always and Forever..it’s a problem.

      Like

  2. Your mental health is the most important thing. Don’t worry about it! I totally understand because I’m like that too. We both discussed the new Paramore album lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

