Five YA Books Set in New York


giphy (1).gif

I’ll be in New York City this weekend for Bookcon 2017! I’m so excited so I thought I would recommend some books that are set in New York! If you’re going to Bookcon and you missed my Tips to a Successful Bookcon 2017 don’t forget to read it, I think I give some good advice. I want to do more of these posts of books set in different cities/countries/etc, let me know if you’d want more!


30312860-1

I loved the New York City trip in Always and Forever, Lara Jean (third/last book in the To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before trilogy) ! It was perfect and I felt like I was there with them! They found the best chocolate chip cookie, got some ice cream and went to the top of the Empire State Building! It was just like the scene out of Sleepless in Seattle πŸ˜‰

Image result for gifs about new york sleepless in seattle


9627755

In Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins, we are in NYC in the beginning when Isla gets her wisdom teeth out and the middle for her winter break. I especially love this because we get to see the Macy’s Day parade through Isla and her sisters eyes. As well as being in the NYC atmosphere.

Image result for new york city macy's thanksgiving day parade gif


 

Image result for nick and norah's infinite playlist book

This is a classic set-in-NYC book and it reads just like the movie! Nick and Norah meet one night in NYC to follow a band and Nick has to be Norah’s fake-boyfriend for the night. It’s a great wild night in NYC!

Image result for nick and norah's infinite playlist gif


Yoon_9780553496680_jkt_all_r1.indd

I almost forgot this one! :O This is the best set-in-NYC book I’ve read! It takes place in one day in NYC following Natasha and Daniel and the other people they meet plus histories and their families. Daniel is heading to his interview at Yale and Natasha is about to be deported to Jamaica. It’s the story of them meeting and the aftermath that follows.


If you haven’t read these, I highly recommend them!

What’s your favorite book set in NYC?

Image result for gifs about new york friends

 

2 thoughts on “Five YA Books Set in New York

Leave a Reply

