Growin’ Up Book Tag


growinuptag

This past month I turned 23 and I’ve been feeling nostalgic. I found this tag and I’m in love with it.

Creator: Possibly Literate on YouTube.


 

Screenshot_2015-06-11-10-21-04

Pre-school: It’s okay to admit it, you’re just in it for the pictures. What’s your favorite illustrated book?

 


 

IMG_0628

Kindergarten: NAP TIME! What’s a book that put you to sleep?

I don’t really get bored of books too easily. Β I can’t think of a book off the top of my head that put me to sleep.


Screenshot_2015-06-11-10-20-58

 

Elementary School: Recess and story time and jungle gyms–SO MUCH FUN. What’s a book or series that’s just plain fun?Β 

30653853


 

205526_1013598345604_1176_n.jpg

Middle School: The awkward and embarrassing years… What’s a book or series that you’re embarrassed you used to be a huge fan of?

I don’t think there’s any certain book or series that I’m embarrassed of! I embrace my passion for all the books I like! There was a book I was obsessed with in middle school because I thought it would cure all of my breakups haha!

759234


 

999544_10201262924160521_207776870_n

High School: The popular girl, the jock, the nerd, the loner–these are all stereotypes, but people are more than they appear!! Who is a character that you initially wrote off as a trope/stereotype but grew to love?

17332564

Sawyer is definitely a love/hate character in this book. He’s the ultimate bad boy who runs away from his problems. But, I grew to like him and his decisions toward the end.

 

anigif_enhanced-buzz-14186-1363391203-1

College: Out on your own, forging your own path, making your own schedule. What is your favorite coming-of-age story?

 

 

Ah, I loooove coming-of-age stories. I can’t just pick one so here’s a few good ones!


 

Image result for adulting gif

Adulthood: Taxes and retirement accounts and car payments OH MY. All depressing, but you still have a sense that the world is your oyster. What is a book that’s pretty depressing, but also has a sense of optimism to it?

21416864

This is a cancer story about two teens, it’s my favorite!! Definitely sad but has comic relief!


 

 

Image result for growing up gif

If you’re feeling nostalgic and want to do this tag, I consider you tagged!

Leave a Reply

